$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrick b.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Holiday trip

The room itself was fine, clean, comfortable beds, staff was friendly. The buffet breakfast was adequate at best. Had to wait for more food to be prepared and the selection was very limited. The hotel was also not decorated for the holidays as most hotels are down in DC. It served our needs for the weekend but I'm not sure we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udksisns
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 25, 2014

Close to the White House

I've been enjoying my trip. It was a good experience to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finally in DC
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Seeing the Sights

The hotel was in prime location for our trip. We could walk to the museums and major attractions. The Metro also was right there if we wanted to go anywhere else. Daughters loved the Starbucks in the lobby and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The room was nice but with pull out couch in bed mode was a little cramped, but not a major problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fred flies
Business
florida
Mar 25, 2014

Marriott Metro

Staff was attentive and very helpful.Location was excellent. metro there and off to sites or airport. Food opportunitiesin area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster
Business
Hoquiam, Washington
Sep 5, 2009

Great place and wonderful service

Lots of sightseeing-this place is RIGHT on the metro line-very easy to get around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

USE METRO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js traveler
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
Dec 1, 2009

great hotel, great location, great price

This hotel is great and the location is perfect... walk to the white house, museums, monuments, food and more. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriott
Business
Washington DC
Apr 14, 2010

Great Price and Location, Bad Restaurant

I was in DC to visit the museums, decided to eat at the restaurant, it took forever to get my food and by the time I got it, it was cold. The waitress was horrible, she was acting like she was in a hurry and we were bothering her by eating there. Other than that, I would recommend the hotel and would probably stay there again.. but not to eat. They will also charge you for parking your vehicle[...]. $40 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Aug 7, 2010

Washington Marriott at Metro

Great room and very convenient to Mall, Capitol and Metro.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Night tour of Washington sites was very enjoyable. Hotel advised a tour agency that picked us up at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 12, 2010

Excellent experience

Great experience and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel, great service!

Marriott continues to exceed our expectations. Room so comfortable and sparkling clean. Maid gave personal touch in her work. Desk and concierge and dining room are staffed by very professional yet personable people. Meal pricing was a little high. Ordered hot chocolate and at that price should have been milk not hot water, and loaded with whipped cream which it was sadly missing! Close to transportation and many great restaurants. Try Old Ebbitt's Grill. It was a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top