$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moimeme
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great location, average hotel

My husband and I spent an overnight in D.C. (we live in Alexandria) so we could check out some of the new nightspots and not have to drive home! The Marriott Metro Center is perfectly situated for a "pub crawl" through downtown and Penn Quarter. The hotel itself is nothing special, although we appreciated the $99 special rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is right across the street.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lumpy.
Business
ri
Jun 21, 2011

Great location. The mattress was terribl

Great location. Walkable to the main attractions. Terrible mattress. We did not get our room cleaned on one day until we had to call at 5 PM when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Before going to DC check the same day visit/pass advance registrations required for Washington Monument, Bureau of Mint, Capital.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 1, 2009

Good staff/trouble with hotel

I had a lot of trouble at the business center, but the staff did try their best to help me, even offering the conceirege computer. Very good location and room was comfortable, but awakened b/c shower so loud next door I thought it was a fire alarm. Again, staff indicated they would look into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 28, 2011

Functional business stay

Very functional business hotel with a coffee place for quick pick up & a cafe for a quick business strategy session before you venture out into the political waters in DC. Eminently worth it when you get a deal but not worth rate they have advertised. Stay at the Ritz or something more historic for that. Wowee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Jun 28, 2011

1ST TIME IN WASHINGTON MARRIOTT AT METRO

WE JUST STAYED FOR 3 DAYS AND IT WASN'T THAT BAD. THE ONLY THING THAT I THINK THAT WAS NOT FAIR WAS THE INTERNET CHARGES. I WAS TOLD THAT THE AMOUNT INCURRED WAS FOR 2 DAYS THOUGH I ONLY USED IT FOR JUST A DAY. THEN THEY JUST REALIZED AND ADJUSTED IT TO JUST 1 DAY CHARGE. ALSO, THE AIRCON MAKES A NOISE WHEN ITS ON AND THE COFFEE MAKER IS NOT CLEAN. WE JUST DID NOT COMPLAIN AND ADDRESS THE ISSUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula T
Business
Finger Lakes, New York
Sep 5, 2010

Washington DC is awesome!

VERY curteous, helpful and accommodating staff. Comfortable, Clean rooms. Great fitness center and wonderful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are PLENTY of great places to eat and shop close by-save the cab fair for seeing sights that are farther away. If you don't mind spending $10-$20 for a cab-keep your car in the garage-you'll spend extra money but save a lot of stress!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bytedox
Business
Atlanta
May 31, 2011

Good Choice

If you plan on taking the Metro there is no better location. We also walked everywhere so the hotel was very well located. Room was fine, no view. Breakfast was ok and typically hotel expensive. Small but adequate store. Starbucks in hotel but every evening when we wanted coffee it was closed. Nothing bad nothing great. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see all the monuments and museums and all were very walkable from hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2011

Very nice

Everything clean, comfortable, and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2011

great location otherwise average

location was great; no need to rent a car if traveling to DC and stay here for a family getaway. Located within steps of a metro station and close to the tour bus lines as well (Ford's Theater). Blue line metro from airport to hotel. Otherwise, a very average hotel. Beds were too soft to our liking, oversized, useless pillows. Small room, small beds (2x doubles, not queens), no included breakfast, no included internet, no microwave, no fridge (actually, upon request they wheeled one into the room). Expensive, but so are all hotels here. Pool was great for young kids. a number of restaurants to choose from within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DC brewing company within a block. fast food (Cosi) breakfast spot next to hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VividBrigid
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 14, 2014

Washington DC

It was an Average experience. The food at the restaurant is too expensive compare with the quality they offer. Starbucks is fine. Most of the staff is friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the National Museum of Nature History, it's a 15-20 min walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top