$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankhv
Business
NewYork
Dec 1, 2013

Washington getaway

The place is extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable, the prices are affordable, the food was so satisfying, over all it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

First Class

We were rookie tourists and the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home!! They not only answered all questions but answered many before we asked them. Can't think of a thing they missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to take the Metro and use it!!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 8, 2010

Awesome hotel

From check in, until we checked out, the staff was friendly, helpful and never bothered by our millions of questions! The security team was excellent! They always checked on all persons going to the elevators to make sure they were guests and made eye contact and spoke to us. The entire staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria has excellent food choices! Just jump on the Metro and you can find excellent food and shopping choices.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 28, 2010

Beautiful hotel in center of Washington

Upon checkin I learned that my room was upgraded to Executive status with no additional charge. The corner room was spacious with nice views from both windows. The oversized bath was luxurious and very clean. I had a wonderful stay at the Marriott at City Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within a 2 block walk. And an excellent full service restaurant within the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, New Jersey
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel! Wonderful stay!

Very close to White House, National Mall and Metro. Beautful hotel, Friendly and courteous staff. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Great Hotel in great location!

Great hotel located right next to the national mall and White House...extremely helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms, would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 21, 2011

Great location and price!

Every person on staff that I encountered was very nice and helpful. The food in the restaurant was really good too. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location, Good Value

We toured DC and Georgetown. The parking was way overpriced. This hotel was a great location, first class service, and i enjoyed may stay. The rooms was clean and a good size. The parking like I said was overpriced and more expensive than some places in NYC which is just silly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown for dinner is the way to go. A little cheaper, you get to see a very nice area and it has a nice nightlife.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicki mom
Business
Malden, Ma
May 31, 2009

first family vacation

My family had a great first time in Washington! The location of the hotel was just perfect walking distance to all sights. We will definitely return at a later time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
May 18, 2009

Great city location

It was a great location to hop on the Metro to cruise around town or to walk around the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top