$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Location, Location, Location

The hotel was within walking distance of almost everything, and the metro is right on the corner for the rest -- simply a fantastic location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie Alred
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

First Trip To D.C.

►STAFF: We were greeted right away by the doorman. ALL the doormen were fabulous and went out of their way to help us! The concierge was also helpful and informative. We needed extra coffee and they brought it right up to us. ►AMEMITIES: No free breakfast of any kind. Complimentary hot tea in the lobby but no coffee, (can purchase coffee at the Starbucks located inside the hotel), and there is a small snack shop located inside the hotel, (prices are outrageous). ►LOCATION: About 3 blocks from White House and located near Chinatown, great restaurants, shopping and only a few steps away from the train. Great location! ►CLEANLINESS: Everything in the room was very clean, trash was empty, no dust and everything was in it's place and perfect. ►COMFORT: The bed was AMAZING! The towels were soft and comfy. The room had wasn't a huge room but it was big enough and didn't seem too small. Comfort level was very comfortable. ►REASTAURANT: We came in from the cold wind and before going up to our room, we went to Fire & Sage to get coffee and have a sit down because we had been walking all day. The guy at Fire & Sage refused to seat us and told us "if you're just going to orders coffee, you can sit at the bar". We only wanted to sit in a comfortable place, drink our coffee and warm up before going to our room. We never dined there because of his rudeness. ►OVERALL: We had a fabulous stay and I can not wait to return in June!!! (Although I still will not eat at Fire & Sage).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train everywhere. Make sure you have the person on duty explain the train system to you, (if you have never traveled by train/subway), and know how it works before using it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy
Business
Basking Ridge
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome family trip

This hotel is in perfect location to all the landmarks! This was our first family trip to DC with kids, and we had reservation to visit the White House - the hotel was within walking distance to and all other landmarks. We recommend a small place a few blocks away called Lincoln's Waffle Shop, which we discovered on the last day of our stay and it's def worth going there every day! The hotel was clean, room spacious, inexpensive, we loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln's Waffle shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serpico
Business
Hollywood
Feb 9, 2015

Amazing trip with my family

Everything was great in thos hotel...location, price, service...I really would come back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster
Business
Hoquiam, Washington
Sep 5, 2009

Great place and wonderful service

Lots of sightseeing-this place is RIGHT on the metro line-very easy to get around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

USE METRO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js traveler
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
Dec 1, 2009

great hotel, great location, great price

This hotel is great and the location is perfect... walk to the white house, museums, monuments, food and more. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriott
Business
Washington DC
Apr 14, 2010

Great Price and Location, Bad Restaurant

I was in DC to visit the museums, decided to eat at the restaurant, it took forever to get my food and by the time I got it, it was cold. The waitress was horrible, she was acting like she was in a hurry and we were bothering her by eating there. Other than that, I would recommend the hotel and would probably stay there again.. but not to eat. They will also charge you for parking your vehicle[...]. $40 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Aug 7, 2010

Washington Marriott at Metro

Great room and very convenient to Mall, Capitol and Metro.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Night tour of Washington sites was very enjoyable. Hotel advised a tour agency that picked us up at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 12, 2010

Excellent experience

Great experience and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel, great service!

Marriott continues to exceed our expectations. Room so comfortable and sparkling clean. Maid gave personal touch in her work. Desk and concierge and dining room are staffed by very professional yet personable people. Meal pricing was a little high. Ordered hot chocolate and at that price should have been milk not hot water, and loaded with whipped cream which it was sadly missing! Close to transportation and many great restaurants. Try Old Ebbitt's Grill. It was a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top