$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, New Jersey
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel! Wonderful stay!

Very close to White House, National Mall and Metro. Beautful hotel, Friendly and courteous staff. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Great Hotel in great location!

Great hotel located right next to the national mall and White House...extremely helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms, would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 21, 2011

Great location and price!

Every person on staff that I encountered was very nice and helpful. The food in the restaurant was really good too. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location, Good Value

We toured DC and Georgetown. The parking was way overpriced. This hotel was a great location, first class service, and i enjoyed may stay. The rooms was clean and a good size. The parking like I said was overpriced and more expensive than some places in NYC which is just silly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown for dinner is the way to go. A little cheaper, you get to see a very nice area and it has a nice nightlife.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicki mom
Business
Malden, Ma
May 31, 2009

first family vacation

My family had a great first time in Washington! The location of the hotel was just perfect walking distance to all sights. We will definitely return at a later time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
May 18, 2009

Great city location

It was a great location to hop on the Metro to cruise around town or to walk around the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 1, 2010

Great Experience

We stayed in DC as first time city visitors from Philly. We stayed to see two Nationals vs. Phillies games. We were treated so wonderfully by all of the staff. I was really impressed by the hospitality there. I have never been treated so well in all of my travels. The locations was terrific for proximity to the Metro which we took to the game. The hotel was in the perfect location as well for sight seeing. We walked everywhere. The White House, monuments, and museums were so close. We are planning to go back next year and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lancaster, PA
Mar 5, 2011

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

We have stayed at the Marriott at Metro before and love it! Clean, service is wonderful, and convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capital Traveler
Business
California
Oct 13, 2009

Best Staff Around

The hotel was great. We got in to Washington DC very early and the very nice staff member at the desk checked us right in and put us in the first room that became available, making our wait very negligible. Staff went out of their way to be of assistance; they were always friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location of the hotel made it very easy to walk to everything we wanted to see. I'd stay there again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, wisconsin
Jul 17, 2011

Great Location

Accomodations were great. All staff was friendly and concierge was extremely helpful. Girls enjoyed the pool every evening. We were able to walk to many sites we wanted to see. Apples and water in the pool area were a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The city capital brewery was great for family dinners. would also recommend the West Wing cafe for a quick breakfast stop.

Back to menu Return to top