$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Irvine
Business
Irvine CA
Dec 26, 2010

Centrally located, metro accessible hote

This is a no-frills Marriott. We stayed week of Christmas when hotel was partly empty and quiet. Staff was helpful. Starbucks in lobby is useful. Parking was available but is $40/night. Metro access is excellent, adjacent to main junction of Red/Orange/Blue lines at Metro Center. With a family you'd rather have a hotel that includes breakfast but none were to be found in downtown DC. You could walk about 6 blocks to reach plenty of restaurants near Verizon Center. There's washer/dryer in fitness center that isn't mentioned on website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk 5 blocks east on H Street to 7th. Lots of night life, food.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tral's Howard Bound
Business
Albany, GA
Mar 30, 2010

Unique Experince

My experience was that of peace of mind,I felt safe at the location and the room was clean, fresh loking and fresh smelling which added to my relaxful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The places I needed and wanted to visit was only a short drive away from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSU RiverHawk
Business
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Aug 3, 2010

Great Experience

The location, quality, and service were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hamburgers at the Capital City Brewery.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 20, 2010

August DC vacation

Everything was great except that they tried to charge me for 7 days of Internet access when I only purchased 4. However, when I called they took off the extra days without a hassle. Great location and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to most central D.C. attractions.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 27, 2009

Comfortable and Friendly

The location is great - double decker tour bus stop right out front and within walking distance to many landmarks. Staff very accomodating and friendly. The concierge was usually very helpful -giving directions, restaurant recommendations. One concierge gave us a recommendation for a close restaurant where we could eat outside. When we got there (and it wasn't that close) we found that there was no outside dining and there were many closer restaurants that did have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2011

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Very comfortable bed and quiet room. Excellent fitness center. Super location, close to Metro and shopping. Only downside = $12.95 for in-room Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winter garden, fl
Jul 5, 2011

fabulous hotel

Beautiful hotel & in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro to get around in Washington.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRusso
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Location

This hotel has the best location! We took the metro from Reagan Airport to the hotel's door, easy as it can be. It is blocks away from the White House and has access to all kinds of transportation including the Circulator, a bus that has two lines North/South and East/West serving all the museums, Capitol, Lincoln Memorial and so on for a $1 fare. There are two major issues though: Internet access is wired and paid ($12.95/day) which is so old times... and breakfast, very expensive in the hotel, you have to go out (lots of options).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Zaytinia, mix of Greek, Turkish and Lebanese cuisines. A tapas style restaurant where you can savor various small, very tasty dishes.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
--------
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 10, 2010

Quite good

All was well but I had noisy neighbors who made a ruckus in the hallway when they returned to their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 28, 2011

Good Hotel, Terrible Bed!

- Location was perfect for us, close to everything. - Visited various historic sites and museums. - Similar, but not as convenient because of the closeness of the Metro. - Our hotel was fine but my main complaint is that the bed was terrible. It was too soft and the middle of the bed sunk in. If my wife or I moved a little too much to the center of the bed you practically fell into a pit it was that bad. There is also need for something other than a comforter for the bed, it was way too hot, we ended up sleeping with just a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great restaurant called the Match Box. It's about five blocks from the hotel, in China Town.

Back to menu Return to top