$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rkpankaj
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Loved it!

Excellent location. Next to Metro. Quick walk to a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anele
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great location, friendly stuff.

Nice location. Very easy to get to White House and many museums. Great beakfast. The hotel is a little tired. However, the stuff is very helpful and friendly. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many museums and White House, to Washingtoin Monument etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz traveller
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Great business location

This hotel has a great location for business travelers. Well appointed facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Bueno
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great locale

Close to the Metro and the DC club scene. You will love it. The food at Fire and Sage was excellent. And if you want a great restaurant off the property Coco Sala was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair's mom
Business
blue bell, pa
May 29, 2012

Best location !

great location to see the main sites of D.C. We walked to Nature Histoary Museume and Congress and white house. Eatting at Chinatown was convinient. We would like to stay next time . Parking is fine and $25.00 near hotel public parking a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is 4 block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenriettaG
Business
Florida
Aug 13, 2012

Washington DC vacation

My husband and I scheduled this trip ONE day prior to leaving, as we had been in Belize on a diving vacation when Hurricane Ernesto threatened the island. We flew out of there earlier than scheduled, then had some time left on our week off and decided to fill it with an impromptu visit to DC. The marriott was a very comfortable and nicely located hotel for what we were looking for. Right next to a metro entrance, but just three blocks from the white house and memorials all around. Very nice. Our only unfortunate experience was the fire alarm evacuating the entire hotel at 4:00 am. Everyone had to use the stairs and we were on the 11th floor. I appreciate the precautions, however, after we had all climbed the stairs and gotten back in bed, the alarm sounded again. All back down stairs, wait outside...only to find out that it had been a prankster pulling the alarms. Needless to say no one got back to sleep - we had to leave for the airport at 8, so a terrible night's sleep. I would have expected some sort of apology while checking out, but had to solicit one - which was an offer for a free breakfast (as we were checking out -?) Finally did get the previous day's breakfast removed from the tab, but discouraging that it was prompted by the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus tours! Buy a 24-48 hour tour - well worth the value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hairdryer
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2012

Where was a hair dryer equipped?

It was certainly a 4-star hotel. Location is perfect. Room is clean. Unfortunately I could not find a hair dryer and it was somewhat a noisy floor during my last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelley879
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 19, 2012

Visiting just cause...

Location: awesome! Within steps of metro (which is perfect for late night flights in). Walking distance to all major sites. Hop on/off bus stops in front of hotel. Food: Really good especially the burgers! Starbucks in hotel! Hotel: Really friendly staff. Wished the room had a mini fridge (why did hotels stop offering this??). Walls are kinda thin so hopefully you have quiet neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BartH
Business
Houston TX
Dec 9, 2012

convient, clean, comfortable

Older exterior but up to date interior. Very convenient location. Was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro center stop on the blue line subway to an from Reagan National

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westbranch mel
Business
ft. johnson new york
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent staff, good price

Very close to DC mall and metro: Clean, nice room; doorman, housekkeping staff and all staff were helpful and friendly. The double beds could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For seniors: buy a senior-saver metro pass at Metro Center next to the hotel to get 1/2 price metro train rides to all Nat'l museum attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swoosh1210
Business
Boston
May 21, 2013

Great location

Located directly above the Metro Center transit station, getting around D.C. could not be easier. When necessary, cabs easily obtained with no wait. Easy walk to outstanding restaurants and The Mall. Rooms average sized, nothing fancy, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Indoor pool, very good gym facilities, Starbucks in the small lobby with restaurant at the other end. Pay around 12.00/day for wi-fi. Has all the essentials as a base for a D.C. stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top