$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly. See full review

  • Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
  • Jan 8, 2014
Fantastic time

Food was prompt. Had a great experience trying to get a soda from the machine for that night, and... See full review

  • Estun
  • Jan 5, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Perfect Location

The hotel is within walking distance of EVERYTHING and really close to Metro if you don't want to walk back The staff was very friendly and professional. They even have a washer and dryer on the 3rd floor that guests can use for free. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again Also recommend taking $15 cab ride from airport rather than shuttle or bringing luggage on Metro (cheaper and easier)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although a bit pricey ($32 per adult), take the Red Line sightseeing tour on double decker bus the first day, ride along for the entire route on the first round learning about each place from the tour guide, then get off on the second round at Arlington Cemetery and take their tour, then get off again on the third round at the Capital and walk back inside the National Mall visiting museums is the best way to go. This way you have covered the places the furthest away and the rest of trip will be within easy walking distance. Wear comfortable flat shoes because you will do A LOT of walking. Also, we learned the hard way not to go to DC during a heat wave in the summertime, wait until spring or fall

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minervae
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2011

Okay stay for price

It was good for the [...] price, but even the nice location wouldn't warrant the full $750 a night. Great location near Metro. Easy walk to the National Mall, several museums, and several restaurants. I highly recommend bringing your own pillows. There were six on the bed and neither mu husband nor I could find a comfy combination. I don't recommend the restaurant; the service was so-so and the food was not impressive (musty orange juice, salty dinners).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winter garden, fl
Jul 5, 2011

fabulous hotel

Beautiful hotel & in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro to get around in Washington.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

First Class

We were rookie tourists and the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home!! They not only answered all questions but answered many before we asked them. Can't think of a thing they missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to take the Metro and use it!!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reluctant Flyer
Lake Charles, LA
Jun 30, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

Come to Washington D.C, for the first time for a long weekend with my wife. The hotel is next to one of the Metro stops which was very convenient coming from the airport. The front desk allowed us to check in early and check out late. Everyone was very courteous and helpful which made our stay very enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a wonderful dining experience go to Fogo De Chao.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 28, 2011

Good Hotel, Terrible Bed!

- Location was perfect for us, close to everything. - Visited various historic sites and museums. - Similar, but not as convenient because of the closeness of the Metro. - Our hotel was fine but my main complaint is that the bed was terrible. It was too soft and the middle of the bed sunk in. If my wife or I moved a little too much to the center of the bed you practically fell into a pit it was that bad. There is also need for something other than a comforter for the bed, it was way too hot, we ended up sleeping with just a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great restaurant called the Match Box. It's about five blocks from the hotel, in China Town.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VIRGINIA
Jun 28, 2011

1ST TIME IN WASHINGTON MARRIOTT AT METRO

WE JUST STAYED FOR 3 DAYS AND IT WASN'T THAT BAD. THE ONLY THING THAT I THINK THAT WAS NOT FAIR WAS THE INTERNET CHARGES. I WAS TOLD THAT THE AMOUNT INCURRED WAS FOR 2 DAYS THOUGH I ONLY USED IT FOR JUST A DAY. THEN THEY JUST REALIZED AND ADJUSTED IT TO JUST 1 DAY CHARGE. ALSO, THE AIRCON MAKES A NOISE WHEN ITS ON AND THE COFFEE MAKER IS NOT CLEAN. WE JUST DID NOT COMPLAIN AND ADDRESS THE ISSUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 28, 2011

Functional business stay

Very functional business hotel with a coffee place for quick pick up & a cafe for a quick business strategy session before you venture out into the political waters in DC. Eminently worth it when you get a deal but not worth rate they have advertised. Stay at the Ritz or something more historic for that. Wowee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cadmer
Saint Louis Park, MN
Jun 28, 2011

Fabulous location to see D.C.

The hotel was beautiful and conveniently located. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and inviting. We really enjoyed our stay! My son and daughter did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 21, 2011

Great location and price!

Every person on staff that I encountered was very nice and helpful. The food in the restaurant was really good too. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Great Hotel in great location!

Great hotel located right next to the national mall and White House...extremely helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms, would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search