$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flightline
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Staying the US Capitol just became fun

The staff and facilities are tremendous. Not for the budget conscious, but a great value just the same. All the appointments were done with a bit of extra flair. The hotel is laid out to make everything easily accessible. The only answer that really matters, is would I go there again. You betcha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent DC Visitor
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Pay extra for internet access?!!

The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was very clean and comfortable, but I have major problems with a hotel of Marriott's calibre charging $12.95 per day for wired internet access in the room. In this day and age that's like charging for the little soap and shampoo. In-room internet access should be expected, just like toiletries. I also had a bit of a problem with cell phone coverage--it sporadically varied from none at all to 4 bars. Lastly, I was also surprised that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. Room was only $99 in the heart of DC, though, so that is an exceptionally good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theman
Business
Kansas c ity, MO
Nov 30, 2011

Trip to DC

It was great, A lot more than I was expecting. The only thing I did not like was the parking. 38.00 a day for parking, a bit much, however not a bad trade for being walking distances from all the DC action!! But the Hotel was top notch all the way, free access to the exercise room and the indoor pool. It truly was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go up and down 14th st heres where you will find plenty of resurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airscribe
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Meet our needs well, exceeded our expectation

The trip's purpose: close some loops with people we do business with on 2012 issues; Thanksgiving week worked because they were all going to be in their offices through Wednesday and another would be around Friday. For the logistics to work, we wanted a hotel close to a Washington Metro station. We arrived Friday -- my business partner/Bride and Me; the hotel handled a change in our check-in seamlessly and perfectly; rooms were comfortable to a fault; the housekeeping staff was particularly helpful and accommodating to our schedule and needs; restaurant, Fire & Sage worked great for two of our business meetings and Metro Center being a one-minute walk rounded out the benefits. Expect to return next time D.C. is the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GK10
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 28, 2011

DC BUSINESS TRIP

FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD RESTAURANT, GOOD LOCATION. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A WHIRLPOOL IN FITNESS CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoem
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

work work work

delightful. love the sheets! around the corner from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
Dec 13, 2011

Washington One Day Trip

Very helpful and courteous staff, location was perfect for working in the downtown area and the hotel is located right at the Metro station which saved me lots of money since I didn't need to use a taxi to get back and forth to Regan National, just took the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is right at the hotel, you don't even have to cross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy and Annie
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 14, 2011

Washington Metro Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and large enough for our 4 day stay. We will book again at the Metro on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would not take the night tour again. The monuments are not lite up enough to fully enjoy. Stick to the day tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meyerden
Business
Millbury, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

marriot dc

Hotel was great resturant pricing not the same as advertised in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

smithsonian and chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruin25
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful town

good experience overall except the water in the pool was a little on the cold side. Also everynight in my room I could hear a disturbing sound that seem to be coming from behind the walls or from above (movies surround sound type noise) In the lobby restaurant there was a waitress taking our order that seem to be in a bit of a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top