$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoem
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

work work work

delightful. love the sheets! around the corner from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theman
Business
Kansas c ity, MO
Nov 30, 2011

Trip to DC

It was great, A lot more than I was expecting. The only thing I did not like was the parking. 38.00 a day for parking, a bit much, however not a bad trade for being walking distances from all the DC action!! But the Hotel was top notch all the way, free access to the exercise room and the indoor pool. It truly was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go up and down 14th st heres where you will find plenty of resurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJBoy
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 30, 2011

lots of hidden charges

overall the hotel was good but there were a lot of ways they hit you up for stuff that are free at even the most basic hotels; youhad to pay if youwant Wi-fi in your room - 13 bucks a night. Parking was over 40 a night. kind of aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GK10
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 28, 2011

DC BUSINESS TRIP

FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD RESTAURANT, GOOD LOCATION. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A WHIRLPOOL IN FITNESS CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airscribe
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Meet our needs well, exceeded our expectation

The trip's purpose: close some loops with people we do business with on 2012 issues; Thanksgiving week worked because they were all going to be in their offices through Wednesday and another would be around Friday. For the logistics to work, we wanted a hotel close to a Washington Metro station. We arrived Friday -- my business partner/Bride and Me; the hotel handled a change in our check-in seamlessly and perfectly; rooms were comfortable to a fault; the housekeeping staff was particularly helpful and accommodating to our schedule and needs; restaurant, Fire & Sage worked great for two of our business meetings and Metro Center being a one-minute walk rounded out the benefits. Expect to return next time D.C. is the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent DC Visitor
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Pay extra for internet access?!!

The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was very clean and comfortable, but I have major problems with a hotel of Marriott's calibre charging $12.95 per day for wired internet access in the room. In this day and age that's like charging for the little soap and shampoo. In-room internet access should be expected, just like toiletries. I also had a bit of a problem with cell phone coverage--it sporadically varied from none at all to 4 bars. Lastly, I was also surprised that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. Room was only $99 in the heart of DC, though, so that is an exceptionally good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flightline
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Staying the US Capitol just became fun

The staff and facilities are tremendous. Not for the budget conscious, but a great value just the same. All the appointments were done with a bit of extra flair. The hotel is laid out to make everything easily accessible. The only answer that really matters, is would I go there again. You betcha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mzhang
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Unbelievable location, great service

I got a great deal for a flight+hotel package in DC for a 3 day, 2 night business trip at the Marriott Metro Center. The hotel entrance is literally within 20 steps of the Metro station (Metro Center), so I was checked in within half an hour of arriving at Reagan. It's right in downtown DC within walking distance to everything. The location really cannot be beat! As for the room, it was immaculate and fully equipped with toiletries, etc. The lobby has free wi-fi (though not many quiet places to work), and the restaurant has good happy hour specials. I'm not picky about hotels, and I love a good deal, so I can't say I would pay $400+ a night here (or anywhere), but considering the limited options in downtown DC, the location is really hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zahra
Business
Texas
Nov 2, 2011

I like it

I spent great time there, the people over there really friendly and nice, I will come a gain soon (^_^)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lily Li
Business
Boston
Oct 24, 2011

no internet and no parking

There is no internet available in the hotel and we have to pay for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top