$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RicardoCAI
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Cheap but expensive

Bad: - They charge U$D 250 on your credit card at check-in. - There is no complementary internet in the room - No breakfast included (very expensive at the hotel) - 50 USD per night to park the car - There is no safe box in the room - There is no microwave in the room - Only terrible slow free Internet connection at the lobby - You have to carry your laptop, no PC available - Noisy rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, monuments, White House, Parliament, Mont Vernon, river side, etc.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruin25
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful town

good experience overall except the water in the pool was a little on the cold side. Also everynight in my room I could hear a disturbing sound that seem to be coming from behind the walls or from above (movies surround sound type noise) In the lobby restaurant there was a waitress taking our order that seem to be in a bit of a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VCPA
Business
Miami
Jan 3, 2012

Great location

Great price for the location. Half a block away from a major metro station. Can walk to most of the major attactions also. I personally used the metro to get back to the hotel after a long day of walking. Hotel restaurant not the best. Prices competitive to other restaurants but quality of food not that great. Surprisingly impressed by the exercise room and pool that hotel has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block is the Capital City Brewery. Great tasting American fare food, reasonably priced. Loved the pretsels given with the beer. Chinatown has plenty of food places (McDonald's, Fuddruckers, Ruby Tuesday, Tony Cheng, Etc.) If you go to the National Zoo and get off at the Cleveland Park Metro station there is a restaurant Penagon Thai that had great food. Highly recommend after a long day at the zoo and before returning to the city.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meyerden
Business
Millbury, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

marriot dc

Hotel was great resturant pricing not the same as advertised in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

smithsonian and chinatown

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anele
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great location, friendly stuff.

Nice location. Very easy to get to White House and many museums. Great beakfast. The hotel is a little tired. However, the stuff is very helpful and friendly. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many museums and White House, to Washingtoin Monument etc.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tathi
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect location!

Location was great: easy access to subway and to the regular touristic attractions (museums, monuments). Staff allowed a very early checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown has great options!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moimeme
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great location, average hotel

My husband and I spent an overnight in D.C. (we live in Alexandria) so we could check out some of the new nightspots and not have to drive home! The Marriott Metro Center is perfectly situated for a "pub crawl" through downtown and Penn Quarter. The hotel itself is nothing special, although we appreciated the $99 special rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is right across the street.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmit
Business
Shorewood, IL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Close to shopping, restaurants and the White House

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and restaurant was appealing and had a good menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave from Iowa
Business
Des Moines, IA
Dec 21, 2011

Great location for business in Wash DC

Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great hotel. Nice rooms, great pillows and a quality mattress -- I get a great night's sleep there. Located just off the Metro Center stop. Good access to restaurants, and convenient to many federal offices. Booked the room as part of an airfare - hotel package -- great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy and Annie
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 14, 2011

Washington Metro Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and large enough for our 4 day stay. We will book again at the Metro on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would not take the night tour again. The monuments are not lite up enough to fully enjoy. Stick to the day tours.

Back to menu Return to top