$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coachmurph
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 3, 2012

Great city hotel

Concierge and front desk staff are awesome. They recommended three restaurants that were all top-notch. Service was outstanding. Location is great. Easy walks to Smithsonian, white house, monuments, etc. Beds are comfy. Pillows are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westbranch mel
Business
ft. johnson new york
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent staff, good price

Very close to DC mall and metro: Clean, nice room; doorman, housekkeping staff and all staff were helpful and friendly. The double beds could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For seniors: buy a senior-saver metro pass at Metro Center next to the hotel to get 1/2 price metro train rides to all Nat'l museum attractions.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelley879
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 19, 2012

Visiting just cause...

Location: awesome! Within steps of metro (which is perfect for late night flights in). Walking distance to all major sites. Hop on/off bus stops in front of hotel. Food: Really good especially the burgers! Starbucks in hotel! Hotel: Really friendly staff. Wished the room had a mini fridge (why did hotels stop offering this??). Walls are kinda thin so hopefully you have quiet neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenriettaG
Business
Florida
Aug 13, 2012

Washington DC vacation

My husband and I scheduled this trip ONE day prior to leaving, as we had been in Belize on a diving vacation when Hurricane Ernesto threatened the island. We flew out of there earlier than scheduled, then had some time left on our week off and decided to fill it with an impromptu visit to DC. The marriott was a very comfortable and nicely located hotel for what we were looking for. Right next to a metro entrance, but just three blocks from the white house and memorials all around. Very nice. Our only unfortunate experience was the fire alarm evacuating the entire hotel at 4:00 am. Everyone had to use the stairs and we were on the 11th floor. I appreciate the precautions, however, after we had all climbed the stairs and gotten back in bed, the alarm sounded again. All back down stairs, wait outside...only to find out that it had been a prankster pulling the alarms. Needless to say no one got back to sleep - we had to leave for the airport at 8, so a terrible night's sleep. I would have expected some sort of apology while checking out, but had to solicit one - which was an offer for a free breakfast (as we were checking out -?) Finally did get the previous day's breakfast removed from the tab, but discouraging that it was prompted by the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus tours! Buy a 24-48 hour tour - well worth the value!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Perfect Location

The hotel is within walking distance of EVERYTHING and really close to Metro if you don't want to walk back The staff was very friendly and professional. They even have a washer and dryer on the 3rd floor that guests can use for free. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again Also recommend taking $15 cab ride from airport rather than shuttle or bringing luggage on Metro (cheaper and easier)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although a bit pricey ($32 per adult), take the Red Line sightseeing tour on double decker bus the first day, ride along for the entire route on the first round learning about each place from the tour guide, then get off on the second round at Arlington Cemetery and take their tour, then get off again on the third round at the Capital and walk back inside the National Mall visiting museums is the best way to go. This way you have covered the places the furthest away and the rest of trip will be within easy walking distance. Wear comfortable flat shoes because you will do A LOT of walking. Also, we learned the hard way not to go to DC during a heat wave in the summertime, wait until spring or fall

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rkpankaj
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Loved it!

Excellent location. Next to Metro. Quick walk to a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Bueno
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great locale

Close to the Metro and the DC club scene. You will love it. The food at Fire and Sage was excellent. And if you want a great restaurant off the property Coco Sala was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patalac
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

great Value, great hotel!

The service and room quality was greast. The staff were all extremely warm and welcoming. Each person I encountered greeted me. The bellman was polite and helpful. The room was a tremendous value. Food in the dining room was good, except for the wings. They were a disappointment, but the service was good. I will defginitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz traveller
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Great business location

This hotel has a great location for business travelers. Well appointed facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frank and Lee
Business
Londonderry, NH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Surprised at our experience at a Marriott

Location excellent – Central Metro station steps from the hotel, Starbucks in the lobby, hotel’s restaurant - breakfast was superb however; continental breakfast was not included as originally thought. Staff was very polite. Valet parking only at an additional charge of over $47 per day. No other options. The air in the room was stale . Had to ask that the air filter be checked. The television in our room had to be reset. There was some type of oily residue on the floor of our closet. The closet was not cleaned during our stay. Free wireless internet in the lobby however, paying customers had to pay a fee to get wireless in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to your advantage to get around!!!

Back to menu Return to top