$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2013

GREAT SERVICE AND LOCATION...

SERVICE AND LOCATION ARE EXCELLENT, CLOSE TO ALL TOURISTIC PLACES AND METRO IS RIGHT IN SAME BLOCK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCIS fan
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2013

vacation

This hotel's location was so convenient being so close to the Metro and within walking distance to so many attractions. I would definitely stay her again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restaurant in hotel is very pricey....try to go outside of hotel for meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNL713
Business
North Carolina
Jul 21, 2013

Marriott at Metro Center

Overall happy with hotel, will stay again. Location is great, many restaurants and sights within walking distance. Concierge was quite helpful. You can go anywhere in DC very quickly via metro. Minor gripes: No free wi fi in rooms - only in lobby. Sheets and towels could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb tourist
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2013

Great Trip

Everything about our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the convenience of the location couldn't have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The main attractions were within a short walk of the hotel. We didn't need to use our car or public transportation at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankhv
Business
NewYork
Dec 1, 2013

Washington getaway

The place is extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable, the prices are affordable, the food was so satisfying, over all it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Akito
Business
Markham, Toronto
Dec 31, 2013

Family getaway

The location is perfect. Everything is within walking distance. Valet parking is too pricey. I like the shower, double bed is too small for 2 persons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AskYvonneC
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Dec 30, 2013

Nice hotel

Excellent bef, very comfy! Great service and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, fine dining, and shows!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estun
Business
Provo, utah
Jan 5, 2014

Fantastic time

Food was prompt. Had a great experience trying to get a soda from the machine for that night, and the machine ate my dollars. Went to the concierge to resolve it, and he just said to grab something from the gift store because that was through Pepsi, not Marriott. I grumbled a bit, grabbed two drinks for my wife and I and returned to him to find out where to pay. He said they were on the house! A small gesture, but one that left a good taste in my mouth and a good impression for the rest of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

First Class

We were rookie tourists and the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home!! They not only answered all questions but answered many before we asked them. Can't think of a thing they missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to take the Metro and use it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top