$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VividBrigid
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 14, 2014

Washington DC

It was an Average experience. The food at the restaurant is too expensive compare with the quality they offer. Starbucks is fine. Most of the staff is friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the National Museum of Nature History, it's a 15-20 min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LetYourFreakFlagFly
Business
Bowling Green, Ohio
Nov 10, 2014

Great location for a DC Vaca

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great location for a family vacation of conference stay. My wife and I were here for a conference (10 -15 minute walk to the Conference Center), but it was also perfectly situated at the Metro for going out to further destinations. Many sightseeing locations are walking distance away (our favorite, the Newseum), but you could always use the metro if you are tired after a long day at the Smithsonians or further afield. Great staff and lovely accommodations. You really couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clearly The Best Pools
Business
West Hilld, Ca
Oct 22, 2014

Nice place

Checkin was smooth and we were able to get a room early. Breakfast buffet not available Monday morning- so that was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Madness
Business
Central Minnesota
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been to DC before, and never having been on a subway train before, location to the sites and transportation to and from the airport were crucial for us. Upon arrival (Regan National) we took our first train ride, and even after several stops, arrived at Metro Station in approx. 20 minutes. When we reached street level there was our hotel. It is literally next to the Metro Station. You can't get any better than that. Next, we made our way into the hotel four hours plus before check in time. I had called the hotel before booking the trip to make sure they would store our bags. Fully expecting that to happen we approached the desk. The young lady (Courtney# greeted us with a smile and looked up our reservation. Next thing out of her mouth was "Happy Anniversary". I had called the day prior to confirm our reservation and had mentioned that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. That employee had made notes on our booking about my call. Not only was that a wonderful first impression of the hotel, but we were allowed to check in on the spot and received a beautiful room with windows on two sides. Although due to high buildings, there aren't really good views of DC, this room overlooked the bustling street below and was quite pretty at night. We also received some complimentary items so generous that I will not even mention them as I would not want the hotel to feel obligated or you to expect such treatment. Suffice it to say the little things became very big things for us. They have computers in the lobby exclusively for printing your boarding pass and already set up with the airlines info. That was so convenient and helpful. And the staff was fantastic. We stayed for 5 nights and did not have one negative thing to say about them. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean. The only negative I could come up with was there is a fee for wireless in your room #if you choose to use it#. It is available in the lobby however. And some may feel there is some street noise #subway station below#. It was never an issue for us, and being in the center of the city was what we came for so we rather enjoyed it. All in all, fantastic hotel in a can't beat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did a LOT of walking, but the National Mall, Ford Theatre, Chinatown, White House, Capitol Building, etc. all within walking distance of this hotel. But, if you want to take the Metro, it is literally out the front door. Get a SmarTrip card on-line (they mail it to you) with a pre-loaded balance. You can get on and off the Metro with the touch of the card and you can re-load it at the station or on-line with ease. We were ready to go the minute we got off our plane and it takes you everywhere and is quite simple to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee B
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 27, 2014

Good summer stay- Marriott at Metro

Great comfort and close to attractions. Shopping (Macy's, Forever 21, H&M, Payless) less than a block away. Starbucks in hotel. In house restaurant far too expensive so I walked to the adjacent Cosi restaurant then McDonald's 2 blocks away. A lovely 10 minute walk to White House and Mall area. The only turn off was the $6 bottle of water in the room that I grabbed without seeing price. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devinelaux
Business
Washington, dc
Aug 25, 2014

Great location

My family had a great stay and will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is right there for trips to zoo etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SlyOne
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 20, 2014

LOVED D.C. and ready to visit again!!

We were recently in D.C. on vacation for 6 days. This was our first trip to D.C so we really needed to have at least 20 more days to feel like we were able to see all the things that we wanted to see. We stayed at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. The hotel was in a GREAT location, very close to the White House, National Mall, museums and many restaurants. The room was excellent though I don't think there should be a charge for in room internet service. Everybody needs and wants that as part of the room charge these days and the places that have it will receive the most business. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Kristen and Eric at the concierge desk. Having Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus.The breakfast at Fire and Sage, the hotel restaurant, was excellent though $22.00 is a bit high for breakfast in my world. The Metro stops right next to the hotel and you can get anywhere that you want to go by riding it. I would definitely stay there again and am already planning a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE RESERVATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJP.MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 4, 2014

Good location, good pool and exercise facilities

We stayed there three nights on a sightseeing trip with my grandson and son-in-law. So a pool is almost a must with a 6-year old and it did not disappoint. The rooms were very clean and staff very friendly. Roughly 5 blocks to the National Mall, Metro stop on the same block, and close to Ford's Theater as well. Only negative was the $13/daily charge for in room internet. Free WiFi in lobby. I have a hard time understanding why there is often the extra charge at the higher priced hotels while internet is almost always free at the bargain hotels and motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The $14.50 daily all day Metro Pass is a little pricey but very convenient. In addition you will probably come out ahead if you are going to take four to five or more Metro trips in a day. Great, showcase mass transit system especially in flying into Reagan National or train to Union Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyanendra
Business
Dublin
Jun 27, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We had very good experience staying at the hotel. It is surely excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is very well connected to most of the attractions of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livestrong4mjb Mom
Business
Effort, PA
Jun 21, 2014

Fun Family Getaway!!

My two children and I spent a long weekend in DC. This hotel was clean with friendly staff! The location was great!!! We walked to many of the attractions! Our only complaint was that we had noisy neighbors!:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top