$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Aug 7, 2010

Washington Marriott at Metro

Great room and very convenient to Mall, Capitol and Metro.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Night tour of Washington sites was very enjoyable. Hotel advised a tour agency that picked us up at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Business
Akron
May 11, 2015

Trip with Friends

Hotel was in a great location for site seeing and access to the Metro. Clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Akito
Business
Markham, Toronto
Dec 31, 2013

Family getaway

The location is perfect. Everything is within walking distance. Valet parking is too pricey. I like the shower, double bed is too small for 2 persons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AskYvonneC
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Dec 30, 2013

Nice hotel

Excellent bef, very comfy! Great service and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, fine dining, and shows!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estun
Business
Provo, utah
Jan 5, 2014

Fantastic time

Food was prompt. Had a great experience trying to get a soda from the machine for that night, and the machine ate my dollars. Went to the concierge to resolve it, and he just said to grab something from the gift store because that was through Pepsi, not Marriott. I grumbled a bit, grabbed two drinks for my wife and I and returned to him to find out where to pay. He said they were on the house! A small gesture, but one that left a good taste in my mouth and a good impression for the rest of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doctor mom
Business
westchester, ny
Apr 24, 2011

Mariott Metro in DC

My daughter and I were looking at potential colleges for her. This hotel was well located-right near subway station and with a taxi cab stand in front! We both loved staying at the hotel. Our only regret was not remembering to pack our bathing suits for the indoor pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fun brewery type restaurant around the corner(make a right out of the front lobby and another right at the end of the block). The restaurant is across the street around that corner. There was a line with a short wait. Great drinks, fun food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cadmer
Business
Saint Louis Park, MN
Jun 28, 2011

Fabulous location to see D.C.

The hotel was beautiful and conveniently located. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and inviting. We really enjoyed our stay! My son and daughter did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mzhang
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Unbelievable location, great service

I got a great deal for a flight+hotel package in DC for a 3 day, 2 night business trip at the Marriott Metro Center. The hotel entrance is literally within 20 steps of the Metro station (Metro Center), so I was checked in within half an hour of arriving at Reagan. It's right in downtown DC within walking distance to everything. The location really cannot be beat! As for the room, it was immaculate and fully equipped with toiletries, etc. The lobby has free wi-fi (though not many quiet places to work), and the restaurant has good happy hour specials. I'm not picky about hotels, and I love a good deal, so I can't say I would pay $400+ a night here (or anywhere), but considering the limited options in downtown DC, the location is really hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmit
Business
Shorewood, IL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Close to shopping, restaurants and the White House

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and restaurant was appealing and had a good menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top