$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
183 reviews
Location, Location, Location

The hotel was within walking distance of almost everything, and the metro is right on the corner... See full review

  • KC2012
  • Jan 12, 2015
Tremendously nice staff

The staff at this hotel were all, without exception friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating.... See full review

  • Karmann Y.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 20, 2010

Excellent value / unbeatable location

short say. served my purposes well. enjoyed the close proximity to white house, the fed, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Capital Grill just N of property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visiting grandfather
Business
Colorado Springs, Co.
Sep 14, 2010

Comfortable and rewarding

The bed was the most luxurious and comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel. The food was superb and the food staff pleasant and attentive. We could not have had a better stay. The hotel is very centrally located, being not next door to anything, but close to everything. Great place and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula T
Business
Finger Lakes, New York
Sep 5, 2010

Washington DC is awesome!

VERY curteous, helpful and accommodating staff. Comfortable, Clean rooms. Great fitness center and wonderful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are PLENTY of great places to eat and shop close by-save the cab fair for seeing sights that are farther away. If you don't mind spending $10-$20 for a cab-keep your car in the garage-you'll spend extra money but save a lot of stress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
althaea13
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2010

Road Warrior Trip to DC

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were leaving early in the morning and needed to arrange transportation so we called the conceiage desk and asked to arrange a super shuttle. He took my name and phone number and said that he would call me with pricing information. About an hour later he called and told me the price and suggested that I could also take a taxi for the same amount, would I prefer the taxi? I said yes so he gave me the taxi driver's name and number and told me that it was set and I did I need anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WOF attender
Business
MD
Aug 30, 2010

Great downtown hotel

This hotel has a great location in downtown DC, very close to the Metro Center subway stop. It was a perfect place to stay overnight for our event at Verizon Center, just 5-6 blocks away. My only concern was that normal-volume talking in the hallway was easily heard inside the room. Overall, though, we loved our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across 12th street and 1/2 block over was Chop't salads and sandwiches. The food was fresh, interesting, and delicious. Plus, when we went, there was little to no line. It was a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple for DC Getaway
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 23, 2010

Location, location, location...

This hotel is so conveniently located, it is unreal. This is perfect if you are there to sight-see, a convention (which we were not there for) or business. You are parked adjacent to the Metro's Metro Center stop, all of the greater DC area is just a short trip away. You are in the heart of the business district and can easily walk to the White House and Chinatown. For the mall, it's just two stops on the Blue Line and you're there. Back to the hotel... Our room was on the first level of guest rooms so the view was of the pool's rooftop and skylights. Not a huge deal since we went out to see everything anyway. The restaurant was excellent and the prices are in line with a hip, up-and-comping place you'd normally hang out at back home. I recommend the blue martini! The rooms were clean, but sometimes cleaned a bit too early for a vacation stay in my opinion. However, it wasn't consistently early so we always put up our privacy door tag just in case. Problem solved, except you could still hear them knocking on other doors. The gym did smell of chlorine or bleach, which was odd since the pools were eco-friendly salt-water pools. It was indoors so loud when children were afoot, but nice to sneak away to the hot tub at night to soothe your aches and pains from walking all day. Still, the hotel was great and always helpful. The concierge was knowledgable and extremely helpful. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. We had a great time in DC and it was nice not having to worry about hotel woes. I wish they had free internet in the rooms though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Firehook Cafe & Bakery is open early Monday - Friday and is a nice spot to get a cheap breakfast on the go or to sit at the few bar seats they have that let you watch a variety of pedestrians. It's a block and a half from the hotel on F between 12th and 13th. It's small and seems to be frequented by locals mostly. It was fun to people watch and the staff of three is uber friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 20, 2010

August DC vacation

Everything was great except that they tried to charge me for 7 days of Internet access when I only purchased 4. However, when I called they took off the extra days without a hassle. Great location and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to most central D.C. attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRusso
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Location

This hotel has the best location! We took the metro from Reagan Airport to the hotel's door, easy as it can be. It is blocks away from the White House and has access to all kinds of transportation including the Circulator, a bus that has two lines North/South and East/West serving all the museums, Capitol, Lincoln Memorial and so on for a $1 fare. There are two major issues though: Internet access is wired and paid ($12.95/day) which is so old times... and breakfast, very expensive in the hotel, you have to go out (lots of options).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Zaytinia, mix of Greek, Turkish and Lebanese cuisines. A tapas style restaurant where you can savor various small, very tasty dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 12, 2010

Excellent experience

Great experience and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Aug 7, 2010

Washington Marriott at Metro

Great room and very convenient to Mall, Capitol and Metro.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Night tour of Washington sites was very enjoyable. Hotel advised a tour agency that picked us up at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top