$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gcovey
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Really awesome staff...Bar none!

Great location and excellent hotel.. However, the staff really shined from the point of checking in thru the whole stay. A little pricy, including the buffet breakfast but then, its Wash DC, so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to the hotel so its a great location for a day or two outside of your business meetings. Great food locations, and the major DC sites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imploder
Business
Boulder Colorado
Apr 16, 2011

Marriott Metro Center

This hotel is very convenient to the metro - steps away. The staff was very helpful and outgoing. The facility is well maintained and the rooms pleasant. From a business travelers perspective, they do a good job. The concierge lounge works well for their frequent customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't need a car, the metro provides easy access to DCA and many of the major businesses in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcTopo
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 11, 2011

Great Hotel/Great Location

This is my second time staying at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel and the beds are extremely comfortable. I also really like its location, since it is a block from a Metro station. Staff is great too. The day I was there, it was raining and I had not brought an umbrella, so they lent me a complimentary one for the day. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Apr 10, 2011

Good value, well located

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Easy check-in/check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie encounter
Business
Fairfield, CT
Apr 7, 2011

Blossom Trip

Location was near perfect for our purposes. Service was professional and curtious ALWAYS, from all levels of support.Late arrival dinner Excellent. Waiter curtious and attentive. Quick lunch next day, perfect!Used Hot Tub, Spa & pool...All great with an excellent window of availability.Room service worked timely..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there for the early Cherry Blossoms and intended to walk all places. Georgetown became a wanted guick view and was a very sort cab as to walking.Not a reason to complain on location!All our other needs (pre reserved) were met.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefrainman
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

museums and walk to sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right near the metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler Fran
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2011

Great location, great service!

Room was great - comfortable. We arrived late - 11:15 p.m. starving. Room service responded quickly, and we were served by 12:00 a.m. Staff was very friendly. Convenience to Metro Center was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2011

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Very comfortable bed and quiet room. Excellent fitness center. Super location, close to Metro and shopping. Only downside = $12.95 for in-room Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lancaster, PA
Mar 5, 2011

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

We have stayed at the Marriott at Metro before and love it! Clean, service is wonderful, and convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 15, 2011

February

I enjoyed the hotel. It was beautiful, the staff was incredibly professional and I felt at home. I really appreciated the valet service, the bag check, the coffee shop, and the pool. I loved the pillow and sheets, the water, the movies offered and how personable the entire staff was during my stay. My stay in DC included going to the National Geographic Museum, going to restaurants; capital city brewery, potbelly, caribou coffee shop--great food, clean city with a lot of walking! I attended a live event at the Grovsner Auditorium Sunday night and Monday went to the smithsonian museum, the LIncoln Memorial. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital City Brewery, right around the corner, open on Sundays, clean fun and vibrant restaurant with great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel, great service!

Marriott continues to exceed our expectations. Room so comfortable and sparkling clean. Maid gave personal touch in her work. Desk and concierge and dining room are staffed by very professional yet personable people. Meal pricing was a little high. Ordered hot chocolate and at that price should have been milk not hot water, and loaded with whipped cream which it was sadly missing! Close to transportation and many great restaurants. Try Old Ebbitt's Grill. It was a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top