Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Travel Lady
Business
New York, New York
Jun 7, 2011

Fantastic stay at Washington Marriott MC

It was a very nice experience. Aurora, the concierge was fantastic. I visited the museums, ate nice meals, took an evening tour. I wish the property had a spa but other than that it was nice. I stayed in room 1107 and it was clean had a nice view of the court yard which I requested. I will be back in August 2011 for the same number of stays at this propoerty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like walking in Downtown DC and really enjoy that there is a very funcitional METRO SYSTEM.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aja_Minor
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Lovely stay in DC

Very nice hotel, lovely amenities, really friendly and helpful staff. Got to know the concierge Aurora very well, wonderfully sweet woman. Enjoyed our stay, gorgeous rooms and lobbies and staff was helpful in directing us around the city. Definitely would stay there again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital City restaurant had wonderful beers and burgers among other tasty dishes, would love to go there again and wish they had a branch in our city! Also Crumbs had the most amazingly huge and delicious cupcakes as well as very well made coffee and espresso. Would not recommend Pret a Manger, rude staff.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bytedox
Business
Atlanta
May 31, 2011

Good Choice

If you plan on taking the Metro there is no better location. We also walked everywhere so the hotel was very well located. Room was fine, no view. Breakfast was ok and typically hotel expensive. Small but adequate store. Starbucks in hotel but every evening when we wanted coffee it was closed. Nothing bad nothing great. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see all the monuments and museums and all were very walkable from hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2011

Very nice

Everything clean, comfortable, and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 31, 2011

Metro center value

Very courteous staff and prompt service. Security valuable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is right outside door. Access everything.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2011

great location otherwise average

location was great; no need to rent a car if traveling to DC and stay here for a family getaway. Located within steps of a metro station and close to the tour bus lines as well (Ford's Theater). Blue line metro from airport to hotel. Otherwise, a very average hotel. Beds were too soft to our liking, oversized, useless pillows. Small room, small beds (2x doubles, not queens), no included breakfast, no included internet, no microwave, no fridge (actually, upon request they wheeled one into the room). Expensive, but so are all hotels here. Pool was great for young kids. a number of restaurants to choose from within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DC brewing company within a block. fast food (Cosi) breakfast spot next to hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 17, 2011

Great location!

Great location - walking distance to many attractions and sights as well as access to Metro. Busy hotel - but service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 16, 2011

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, only complaint was that our TV wasn't working and tried to rent a movie and tried several times and after several phone calls, never did get resolved. Other than that, good location but not fun to drive in downtown DC. Walk or cab it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Van's steak house was a two block walk. Poor service and WAY overpriced for the quality of food. $8 for ala carte boxed mashed potatoes was pretty lame. I would chose Ruth Chris' next time, at least you know you get a great meal there.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tvas12
Business
Miami, Florida
May 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I had a very good time at the hotel. All employees were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at this hotel. It is confortable, clean and when compare to other hotels in the Washington area, inexpensive.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Nice hotel, convenient location

The hotel restaurant was the only thing about this hotel that I did not like. It was ranked as family friendly hotel, but the restaurant was far from and the menu selection and dessert selection did not meet my expectations. Not that big of a deal and still was a nice hotel. While I try never to stay at the same hotel twice, I would recommend to others going to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They Spy Museum and Crime and Punishment were a great hit for my family.

Back to menu Return to top