$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 16, 2011

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, only complaint was that our TV wasn't working and tried to rent a movie and tried several times and after several phone calls, never did get resolved. Other than that, good location but not fun to drive in downtown DC. Walk or cab it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Van's steak house was a two block walk. Poor service and WAY overpriced for the quality of food. $8 for ala carte boxed mashed potatoes was pretty lame. I would chose Ruth Chris' next time, at least you know you get a great meal there.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tvas12
Business
Miami, Florida
May 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I had a very good time at the hotel. All employees were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at this hotel. It is confortable, clean and when compare to other hotels in the Washington area, inexpensive.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Nice hotel, convenient location

The hotel restaurant was the only thing about this hotel that I did not like. It was ranked as family friendly hotel, but the restaurant was far from and the menu selection and dessert selection did not meet my expectations. Not that big of a deal and still was a nice hotel. While I try never to stay at the same hotel twice, I would recommend to others going to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They Spy Museum and Crime and Punishment were a great hit for my family.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent experience

Excellent hotel and within walking distance of the sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short and sweet Suzanne
Business
Westchester, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Perfect location plus price assurance

This vacation was too short but sweet. The hotel was great. The location could not have been better, just one block from the subway station which can take you to almost all the sites without having to pay for the overpriced tours. Just two short stops from the national mall, the monuments and the Smithsonian. The books in our room were very helpful in planning out our days. The bed was comfy and the food at the hotel restaurant was good. We added breakfast for four to our stay for $20.00 per night. This turned out to be a great money saver because we had to have the charge for it of $54.80 taken off our bill when checking out. But they took it off without a problem. The indoor pool was a little crowded but a must have when traveling with little ones. Overall we were very happy and will definitely stay again if we go back or stay at another Marriot when traveling elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all day subway pass for 9.00 each and travel throughout DC without having to pay for overpriced tours.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Apr 23, 2011

Right on the Metro line, close to all.

Very attentive staff,pool and sauna in very good condition. Food was fairly good. Loved the kids eat free feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro, it's right outside of the hotel!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richbrig
Business
new jersey
Apr 19, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel was centrally located which was great for getting around Washington. The staff was cordial, especially Aurora who was the concierge when we checked out. The only bummer was paying $45 a day to park at the hotel but on the upside was we didn't have to remove the car until 6pm on checkout day; the hotel kept our bags so we could see more of the city. Definetly convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice variety of restaurants near the hotel. I'd suggest walking to the Chinatown area which had many restaurants to choose from. It's only a few blocks walk to 7th street from the hotel which is on 12th street.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imploder
Business
Boulder Colorado
Apr 16, 2011

Marriott Metro Center

This hotel is very convenient to the metro - steps away. The staff was very helpful and outgoing. The facility is well maintained and the rooms pleasant. From a business travelers perspective, they do a good job. The concierge lounge works well for their frequent customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't need a car, the metro provides easy access to DCA and many of the major businesses in DC.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcTopo
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 11, 2011

Great Hotel/Great Location

This is my second time staying at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel and the beds are extremely comfortable. I also really like its location, since it is a block from a Metro station. Staff is great too. The day I was there, it was raining and I had not brought an umbrella, so they lent me a complimentary one for the day. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Apr 10, 2011

Good value, well located

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Easy check-in/check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top