$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
266 reviews
Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly. See full review

  • Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
  • Jan 8, 2014
Fantastic time

Food was prompt. Had a great experience trying to get a soda from the machine for that night, and... See full review

  • Estun
  • Jan 5, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Travel Lady
New York, New York
Jun 7, 2011

Fantastic stay at Washington Marriott MC

It was a very nice experience. Aurora, the concierge was fantastic. I visited the museums, ate nice meals, took an evening tour. I wish the property had a spa but other than that it was nice. I stayed in room 1107 and it was clean had a nice view of the court yard which I requested. I will be back in August 2011 for the same number of stays at this propoerty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like walking in Downtown DC and really enjoy that there is a very funcitional METRO SYSTEM.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livestrong4mjb Mom
Effort, PA
Jun 21, 2014

Fun Family Getaway!!

My two children and I spent a long weekend in DC. This hotel was clean with friendly staff! The location was great!!! We walked to many of the attractions! Our only complaint was that we had noisy neighbors!:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands TX
Nov 27, 2010

Great Thanksgiving Holiday

This hotel was great! The location was central to all of the attractions we visited. We visited the Capital, many of the Smithsonian's, the Lincoln Memorial, the White House, and the zoo. All within walking distance, except the zoo, and from the hotel it was a very easy train ride. There were many restaurants around, and the one at the hotel was also great. The dining was just a bit expensive for a family of four. The location was great, but paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring some of your own snacks!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2010

Washington Christmas Trip

The only thing missing was a King size bed. When we checked in all they had was two singles. First time I have ever slept apart, but in the same room as my wife in 33 years of marriage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ease of getting to/from the Metro and all other DC attractions.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 28, 2011

Good Hotel, Terrible Bed!

- Location was perfect for us, close to everything. - Visited various historic sites and museums. - Similar, but not as convenient because of the closeness of the Metro. - Our hotel was fine but my main complaint is that the bed was terrible. It was too soft and the middle of the bed sunk in. If my wife or I moved a little too much to the center of the bed you practically fell into a pit it was that bad. There is also need for something other than a comforter for the bed, it was way too hot, we ended up sleeping with just a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great restaurant called the Match Box. It's about five blocks from the hotel, in China Town.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, CT
Jul 27, 2009

Very welcoming staff

Great Metro access to most of the District. I could not believe how universally friendly the staff is. I felt very comfortable with my kids there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
--------
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 10, 2010

Quite good

All was well but I had noisy neighbors who made a ruckus in the hallway when they returned to their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster
Hoquiam, Washington
Sep 5, 2009

Great place and wonderful service

Lots of sightseeing-this place is RIGHT on the metro line-very easy to get around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

USE METRO

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finally in DC
Holly Springs, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Seeing the Sights

The hotel was in prime location for our trip. We could walk to the museums and major attractions. The Metro also was right there if we wanted to go anywhere else. Daughters loved the Starbucks in the lobby and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The room was nice but with pull out couch in bed mode was a little cramped, but not a major problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple for DC Getaway
Tampa, FL
Aug 23, 2010

Location, location, location...

This hotel is so conveniently located, it is unreal. This is perfect if you are there to sight-see, a convention (which we were not there for) or business. You are parked adjacent to the Metro's Metro Center stop, all of the greater DC area is just a short trip away. You are in the heart of the business district and can easily walk to the White House and Chinatown. For the mall, it's just two stops on the Blue Line and you're there. Back to the hotel... Our room was on the first level of guest rooms so the view was of the pool's rooftop and skylights. Not a huge deal since we went out to see everything anyway. The restaurant was excellent and the prices are in line with a hip, up-and-comping place you'd normally hang out at back home. I recommend the blue martini! The rooms were clean, but sometimes cleaned a bit too early for a vacation stay in my opinion. However, it wasn't consistently early so we always put up our privacy door tag just in case. Problem solved, except you could still hear them knocking on other doors. The gym did smell of chlorine or bleach, which was odd since the pools were eco-friendly salt-water pools. It was indoors so loud when children were afoot, but nice to sneak away to the hot tub at night to soothe your aches and pains from walking all day. Still, the hotel was great and always helpful. The concierge was knowledgable and extremely helpful. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. We had a great time in DC and it was nice not having to worry about hotel woes. I wish they had free internet in the rooms though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Firehook Cafe & Bakery is open early Monday - Friday and is a nice spot to get a cheap breakfast on the go or to sit at the few bar seats they have that let you watch a variety of pedestrians. It's a block and a half from the hotel on F between 12th and 13th. It's small and seems to be frequented by locals mostly. It was fun to people watch and the staff of three is uber friendly.

Back to menu Return to top