$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coachmurph
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 3, 2012

Great city hotel

Concierge and front desk staff are awesome. They recommended three restaurants that were all top-notch. Service was outstanding. Location is great. Easy walks to Smithsonian, white house, monuments, etc. Beds are comfy. Pillows are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the Realtor
Business
Deer Park, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is located right above a Metro stop. It is within walking distance of the White House, monuments and many museums. The rooms are standard, but very clean. The service was great, from the door men to the front desk and from the concierge to room service. The mattresses were very comfortable, as were the pillows. Overall it was a great hotel in a great location. Would definately reccomend it to friends and family visiting Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Ebbitt Grill was a fabulous place to eat. We ate brunch on Saturday and their twist on Eggs Benedict is superb....crabcakes rather than an English Muffin. The poached egg was the best I have ever had. We also ate lunch there during the week. The prices are a bit higher, but the food and service was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wademaire
Business
Bel Air Maryland
Jul 9, 2011

Washington Marriott

My stay was relaxing and the restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minervae
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2011

Okay stay for price

It was good for the [...] price, but even the nice location wouldn't warrant the full $750 a night. Great location near Metro. Easy walk to the National Mall, several museums, and several restaurants. I highly recommend bringing your own pillows. There were six on the bed and neither mu husband nor I could find a comfy combination. I don't recommend the restaurant; the service was so-so and the food was not impressive (musty orange juice, salty dinners).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winter garden, fl
Jul 5, 2011

fabulous hotel

Beautiful hotel & in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro to get around in Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

First Class

We were rookie tourists and the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home!! They not only answered all questions but answered many before we asked them. Can't think of a thing they missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to take the Metro and use it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reluctant Flyer
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jun 30, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

Come to Washington D.C, for the first time for a long weekend with my wife. The hotel is next to one of the Metro stops which was very convenient coming from the airport. The front desk allowed us to check in early and check out late. Everyone was very courteous and helpful which made our stay very enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a wonderful dining experience go to Fogo De Chao.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cadmer
Business
Saint Louis Park, MN
Jun 28, 2011

Fabulous location to see D.C.

The hotel was beautiful and conveniently located. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and inviting. We really enjoyed our stay! My son and daughter did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 28, 2011

Good Hotel, Terrible Bed!

- Location was perfect for us, close to everything. - Visited various historic sites and museums. - Similar, but not as convenient because of the closeness of the Metro. - Our hotel was fine but my main complaint is that the bed was terrible. It was too soft and the middle of the bed sunk in. If my wife or I moved a little too much to the center of the bed you practically fell into a pit it was that bad. There is also need for something other than a comforter for the bed, it was way too hot, we ended up sleeping with just a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great restaurant called the Match Box. It's about five blocks from the hotel, in China Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 28, 2011

Functional business stay

Very functional business hotel with a coffee place for quick pick up & a cafe for a quick business strategy session before you venture out into the political waters in DC. Eminently worth it when you get a deal but not worth rate they have advertised. Stay at the Ritz or something more historic for that. Wowee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Jun 28, 2011

1ST TIME IN WASHINGTON MARRIOTT AT METRO

WE JUST STAYED FOR 3 DAYS AND IT WASN'T THAT BAD. THE ONLY THING THAT I THINK THAT WAS NOT FAIR WAS THE INTERNET CHARGES. I WAS TOLD THAT THE AMOUNT INCURRED WAS FOR 2 DAYS THOUGH I ONLY USED IT FOR JUST A DAY. THEN THEY JUST REALIZED AND ADJUSTED IT TO JUST 1 DAY CHARGE. ALSO, THE AIRCON MAKES A NOISE WHEN ITS ON AND THE COFFEE MAKER IS NOT CLEAN. WE JUST DID NOT COMPLAIN AND ADDRESS THE ISSUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top