Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
176 reviews
Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been... See full review

  • Minnesota Madness
  • Sep 5, 2014
Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly. See full review

  • Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
  • Jan 8, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Madness
Business
Central Minnesota
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been to DC before, and never having been on a subway train before, location to the sites and transportation to and from the airport were crucial for us. Upon arrival (Regan National) we took our first train ride, and even after several stops, arrived at Metro Station in approx. 20 minutes. When we reached street level there was our hotel. It is literally next to the Metro Station. You can't get any better than that. Next, we made our way into the hotel four hours plus before check in time. I had called the hotel before booking the trip to make sure they would store our bags. Fully expecting that to happen we approached the desk. The young lady (Courtney# greeted us with a smile and looked up our reservation. Next thing out of her mouth was "Happy Anniversary". I had called the day prior to confirm our reservation and had mentioned that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. That employee had made notes on our booking about my call. Not only was that a wonderful first impression of the hotel, but we were allowed to check in on the spot and received a beautiful room with windows on two sides. Although due to high buildings, there aren't really good views of DC, this room overlooked the bustling street below and was quite pretty at night. We also received some complimentary items so generous that I will not even mention them as I would not want the hotel to feel obligated or you to expect such treatment. Suffice it to say the little things became very big things for us. They have computers in the lobby exclusively for printing your boarding pass and already set up with the airlines info. That was so convenient and helpful. And the staff was fantastic. We stayed for 5 nights and did not have one negative thing to say about them. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean. The only negative I could come up with was there is a fee for wireless in your room #if you choose to use it#. It is available in the lobby however. And some may feel there is some street noise #subway station below#. It was never an issue for us, and being in the center of the city was what we came for so we rather enjoyed it. All in all, fantastic hotel in a can't beat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did a LOT of walking, but the National Mall, Ford Theatre, Chinatown, White House, Capitol Building, etc. all within walking distance of this hotel. But, if you want to take the Metro, it is literally out the front door. Get a SmarTrip card on-line (they mail it to you) with a pre-loaded balance. You can get on and off the Metro with the touch of the card and you can re-load it at the station or on-line with ease. We were ready to go the minute we got off our plane and it takes you everywhere and is quite simple to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee B
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 27, 2014

Good summer stay- Marriott at Metro

Great comfort and close to attractions. Shopping (Macy's, Forever 21, H&M, Payless) less than a block away. Starbucks in hotel. In house restaurant far too expensive so I walked to the adjacent Cosi restaurant then McDonald's 2 blocks away. A lovely 10 minute walk to White House and Mall area. The only turn off was the $6 bottle of water in the room that I grabbed without seeing price. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devinelaux
Business
Washington, dc
Aug 25, 2014

Great location

My family had a great stay and will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is right there for trips to zoo etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SlyOne
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 20, 2014

LOVED D.C. and ready to visit again!!

We were recently in D.C. on vacation for 6 days. This was our first trip to D.C so we really needed to have at least 20 more days to feel like we were able to see all the things that we wanted to see. We stayed at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. The hotel was in a GREAT location, very close to the White House, National Mall, museums and many restaurants. The room was excellent though I don't think there should be a charge for in room internet service. Everybody needs and wants that as part of the room charge these days and the places that have it will receive the most business. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Kristen and Eric at the concierge desk. Having Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus.The breakfast at Fire and Sage, the hotel restaurant, was excellent though $22.00 is a bit high for breakfast in my world. The Metro stops right next to the hotel and you can get anywhere that you want to go by riding it. I would definitely stay there again and am already planning a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE RESERVATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJP.MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 4, 2014

Good location, good pool and exercise facilities

We stayed there three nights on a sightseeing trip with my grandson and son-in-law. So a pool is almost a must with a 6-year old and it did not disappoint. The rooms were very clean and staff very friendly. Roughly 5 blocks to the National Mall, Metro stop on the same block, and close to Ford's Theater as well. Only negative was the $13/daily charge for in room internet. Free WiFi in lobby. I have a hard time understanding why there is often the extra charge at the higher priced hotels while internet is almost always free at the bargain hotels and motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The $14.50 daily all day Metro Pass is a little pricey but very convenient. In addition you will probably come out ahead if you are going to take four to five or more Metro trips in a day. Great, showcase mass transit system especially in flying into Reagan National or train to Union Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyanendra
Business
Dublin
Jun 27, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We had very good experience staying at the hotel. It is surely excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is very well connected to most of the attractions of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livestrong4mjb Mom
Business
Effort, PA
Jun 21, 2014

Fun Family Getaway!!

My two children and I spent a long weekend in DC. This hotel was clean with friendly staff! The location was great!!! We walked to many of the attractions! Our only complaint was that we had noisy neighbors!:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarabuses
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 6, 2014

DC visit

The location of the hotel was very good for getting around Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JROM
Business
Caguas, PR
Jun 3, 2014

DC family get together

Excellent location. Courteous and friendly staff. Stop for the Big Bus hop on hop off just in front of the hotel. Very convenient to get to the monuments and museums. Walking distance to the White House. Metro Center station just right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Banjo
Business
NY, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located right in the heart of everything. It's a close walk to the Smithsonian museums, White House, so much more. The hotel was nice, clean, and had a polite staff. And it was a lot cheaper then the close by Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top