$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
Great hotel

Hotel is in great location. Short walk to National Mall. Staff is great and very welcoming and... See full review

  • Trycia A.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Amazing trip with my family

Everything was great in thos hotel...location, price, service...I really would come back again.. See full review

  • Serpico
  • Feb 9, 2015
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coachmurph
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 3, 2012

Great city hotel

Concierge and front desk staff are awesome. They recommended three restaurants that were all top-notch. Service was outstanding. Location is great. Easy walks to Smithsonian, white house, monuments, etc. Beds are comfy. Pillows are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Business
Akron
May 11, 2015

Trip with Friends

Hotel was in a great location for site seeing and access to the Metro. Clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trycia A.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great hotel

Hotel is in great location. Short walk to National Mall. Staff is great and very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serpico
Business
Hollywood
Feb 9, 2015

Amazing trip with my family

Everything was great in thos hotel...location, price, service...I really would come back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie Alred
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

First Trip To D.C.

►STAFF: We were greeted right away by the doorman. ALL the doormen were fabulous and went out of their way to help us! The concierge was also helpful and informative. We needed extra coffee and they brought it right up to us. ►AMEMITIES: No free breakfast of any kind. Complimentary hot tea in the lobby but no coffee, (can purchase coffee at the Starbucks located inside the hotel), and there is a small snack shop located inside the hotel, (prices are outrageous). ►LOCATION: About 3 blocks from White House and located near Chinatown, great restaurants, shopping and only a few steps away from the train. Great location! ►CLEANLINESS: Everything in the room was very clean, trash was empty, no dust and everything was in it's place and perfect. ►COMFORT: The bed was AMAZING! The towels were soft and comfy. The room had wasn't a huge room but it was big enough and didn't seem too small. Comfort level was very comfortable. ►REASTAURANT: We came in from the cold wind and before going up to our room, we went to Fire & Sage to get coffee and have a sit down because we had been walking all day. The guy at Fire & Sage refused to seat us and told us "if you're just going to orders coffee, you can sit at the bar". We only wanted to sit in a comfortable place, drink our coffee and warm up before going to our room. We never dined there because of his rudeness. ►OVERALL: We had a fabulous stay and I can not wait to return in June!!! (Although I still will not eat at Fire & Sage).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train everywhere. Make sure you have the person on duty explain the train system to you, (if you have never traveled by train/subway), and know how it works before using it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy
Business
Basking Ridge
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome family trip

This hotel is in perfect location to all the landmarks! This was our first family trip to DC with kids, and we had reservation to visit the White House - the hotel was within walking distance to and all other landmarks. We recommend a small place a few blocks away called Lincoln's Waffle Shop, which we discovered on the last day of our stay and it's def worth going there every day! The hotel was clean, room spacious, inexpensive, we loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln's Waffle shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrick b.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Holiday trip

The room itself was fine, clean, comfortable beds, staff was friendly. The buffet breakfast was adequate at best. Had to wait for more food to be prepared and the selection was very limited. The hotel was also not decorated for the holidays as most hotels are down in DC. It served our needs for the weekend but I'm not sure we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Location, Location, Location

The hotel was within walking distance of almost everything, and the metro is right on the corner for the rest -- simply a fantastic location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karmann Y.
Business
Yardley
Jan 5, 2015

Tremendously nice staff

The staff at this hotel were all, without exception friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. We were genuinely impressed. Our family of four stayed one night. The hotel is clean, comfortable and up to date. The location is close to all the sights and we walked everywhere we wanted to go but there is a metro station right next door and taxis always available. The pool was a disappointment to our pre-teen boys - they said it was only 4 feet deep - no diving but good for playing in or laps. We chose the package that included valet parking and were very happy that we did - parking in D.C. is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yolexis V.
Business
Miami
Jan 5, 2015

Below Standards Experience

The hotel location was the only plus. The room extremely small for a family of 4. No amenities provided unless you pay for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udksisns
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 25, 2014

Close to the White House

I've been enjoying my trip. It was a good experience to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top