$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
183 reviews
Location, Location, Location

The hotel was within walking distance of almost everything, and the metro is right on the corner... See full review

  • KC2012
  • Jan 12, 2015
Tremendously nice staff

The staff at this hotel were all, without exception friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating.... See full review

  • Karmann Y.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrick b.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Holiday trip

The room itself was fine, clean, comfortable beds, staff was friendly. The buffet breakfast was adequate at best. Had to wait for more food to be prepared and the selection was very limited. The hotel was also not decorated for the holidays as most hotels are down in DC. It served our needs for the weekend but I'm not sure we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Location, Location, Location

The hotel was within walking distance of almost everything, and the metro is right on the corner for the rest -- simply a fantastic location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karmann Y.
Business
Yardley
Jan 5, 2015

Tremendously nice staff

The staff at this hotel were all, without exception friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. We were genuinely impressed. Our family of four stayed one night. The hotel is clean, comfortable and up to date. The location is close to all the sights and we walked everywhere we wanted to go but there is a metro station right next door and taxis always available. The pool was a disappointment to our pre-teen boys - they said it was only 4 feet deep - no diving but good for playing in or laps. We chose the package that included valet parking and were very happy that we did - parking in D.C. is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yolexis V.
Business
Miami
Jan 5, 2015

Below Standards Experience

The hotel location was the only plus. The room extremely small for a family of 4. No amenities provided unless you pay for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VividBrigid
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 14, 2014

Washington DC

It was an Average experience. The food at the restaurant is too expensive compare with the quality they offer. Starbucks is fine. Most of the staff is friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the National Museum of Nature History, it's a 15-20 min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LetYourFreakFlagFly
Business
Bowling Green, Ohio
Nov 10, 2014

Great location for a DC Vaca

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great location for a family vacation of conference stay. My wife and I were here for a conference (10 -15 minute walk to the Conference Center), but it was also perfectly situated at the Metro for going out to further destinations. Many sightseeing locations are walking distance away (our favorite, the Newseum), but you could always use the metro if you are tired after a long day at the Smithsonians or further afield. Great staff and lovely accommodations. You really couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clearly The Best Pools
Business
West Hilld, Ca
Oct 22, 2014

Nice place

Checkin was smooth and we were able to get a room early. Breakfast buffet not available Monday morning- so that was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Madness
Business
Central Minnesota
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been to DC before, and never having been on a subway train before, location to the sites and transportation to and from the airport were crucial for us. Upon arrival (Regan National) we took our first train ride, and even after several stops, arrived at Metro Station in approx. 20 minutes. When we reached street level there was our hotel. It is literally next to the Metro Station. You can't get any better than that. Next, we made our way into the hotel four hours plus before check in time. I had called the hotel before booking the trip to make sure they would store our bags. Fully expecting that to happen we approached the desk. The young lady (Courtney# greeted us with a smile and looked up our reservation. Next thing out of her mouth was "Happy Anniversary". I had called the day prior to confirm our reservation and had mentioned that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. That employee had made notes on our booking about my call. Not only was that a wonderful first impression of the hotel, but we were allowed to check in on the spot and received a beautiful room with windows on two sides. Although due to high buildings, there aren't really good views of DC, this room overlooked the bustling street below and was quite pretty at night. We also received some complimentary items so generous that I will not even mention them as I would not want the hotel to feel obligated or you to expect such treatment. Suffice it to say the little things became very big things for us. They have computers in the lobby exclusively for printing your boarding pass and already set up with the airlines info. That was so convenient and helpful. And the staff was fantastic. We stayed for 5 nights and did not have one negative thing to say about them. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean. The only negative I could come up with was there is a fee for wireless in your room #if you choose to use it#. It is available in the lobby however. And some may feel there is some street noise #subway station below#. It was never an issue for us, and being in the center of the city was what we came for so we rather enjoyed it. All in all, fantastic hotel in a can't beat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did a LOT of walking, but the National Mall, Ford Theatre, Chinatown, White House, Capitol Building, etc. all within walking distance of this hotel. But, if you want to take the Metro, it is literally out the front door. Get a SmarTrip card on-line (they mail it to you) with a pre-loaded balance. You can get on and off the Metro with the touch of the card and you can re-load it at the station or on-line with ease. We were ready to go the minute we got off our plane and it takes you everywhere and is quite simple to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee B
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 27, 2014

Good summer stay- Marriott at Metro

Great comfort and close to attractions. Shopping (Macy's, Forever 21, H&M, Payless) less than a block away. Starbucks in hotel. In house restaurant far too expensive so I walked to the adjacent Cosi restaurant then McDonald's 2 blocks away. A lovely 10 minute walk to White House and Mall area. The only turn off was the $6 bottle of water in the room that I grabbed without seeing price. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devinelaux
Business
Washington, dc
Aug 25, 2014

Great location

My family had a great stay and will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is right there for trips to zoo etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top