$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Perfect Location

The hotel is within walking distance of EVERYTHING and really close to Metro if you don't want to walk back The staff was very friendly and professional. They even have a washer and dryer on the 3rd floor that guests can use for free. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again Also recommend taking $15 cab ride from airport rather than shuttle or bringing luggage on Metro (cheaper and easier)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although a bit pricey ($32 per adult), take the Red Line sightseeing tour on double decker bus the first day, ride along for the entire route on the first round learning about each place from the tour guide, then get off on the second round at Arlington Cemetery and take their tour, then get off again on the third round at the Capital and walk back inside the National Mall visiting museums is the best way to go. This way you have covered the places the furthest away and the rest of trip will be within easy walking distance. Wear comfortable flat shoes because you will do A LOT of walking. Also, we learned the hard way not to go to DC during a heat wave in the summertime, wait until spring or fall

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy and Annie
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Dec 14, 2011

Washington Metro Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and large enough for our 4 day stay. We will book again at the Metro on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would not take the night tour again. The monuments are not lite up enough to fully enjoy. Stick to the day tours.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
Dec 13, 2011

Washington One Day Trip

Very helpful and courteous staff, location was perfect for working in the downtown area and the hotel is located right at the Metro station which saved me lots of money since I didn't need to use a taxi to get back and forth to Regan National, just took the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is right at the hotel, you don't even have to cross the street.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoem
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

work work work

delightful. love the sheets! around the corner from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theman
Single
Kansas c ity, MO
Nov 30, 2011

Trip to DC

It was great, A lot more than I was expecting. The only thing I did not like was the parking. 38.00 a day for parking, a bit much, however not a bad trade for being walking distances from all the DC action!! But the Hotel was top notch all the way, free access to the exercise room and the indoor pool. It truly was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go up and down 14th st heres where you will find plenty of resurants and bars.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJBoy
Family
Pittsburgh
Nov 30, 2011

lots of hidden charges

overall the hotel was good but there were a lot of ways they hit you up for stuff that are free at even the most basic hotels; youhad to pay if youwant Wi-fi in your room - 13 bucks a night. Parking was over 40 a night. kind of aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GK10
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 28, 2011

DC BUSINESS TRIP

FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD RESTAURANT, GOOD LOCATION. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A WHIRLPOOL IN FITNESS CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airscribe
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Meet our needs well, exceeded our expectation

The trip's purpose: close some loops with people we do business with on 2012 issues; Thanksgiving week worked because they were all going to be in their offices through Wednesday and another would be around Friday. For the logistics to work, we wanted a hotel close to a Washington Metro station. We arrived Friday -- my business partner/Bride and Me; the hotel handled a change in our check-in seamlessly and perfectly; rooms were comfortable to a fault; the housekeeping staff was particularly helpful and accommodating to our schedule and needs; restaurant, Fire & Sage worked great for two of our business meetings and Metro Center being a one-minute walk rounded out the benefits. Expect to return next time D.C. is the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flightline
Family
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Staying the US Capitol just became fun

The staff and facilities are tremendous. Not for the budget conscious, but a great value just the same. All the appointments were done with a bit of extra flair. The hotel is laid out to make everything easily accessible. The only answer that really matters, is would I go there again. You betcha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mzhang
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Unbelievable location, great service

I got a great deal for a flight+hotel package in DC for a 3 day, 2 night business trip at the Marriott Metro Center. The hotel entrance is literally within 20 steps of the Metro station (Metro Center), so I was checked in within half an hour of arriving at Reagan. It's right in downtown DC within walking distance to everything. The location really cannot be beat! As for the room, it was immaculate and fully equipped with toiletries, etc. The lobby has free wi-fi (though not many quiet places to work), and the restaurant has good happy hour specials. I'm not picky about hotels, and I love a good deal, so I can't say I would pay $400+ a night here (or anywhere), but considering the limited options in downtown DC, the location is really hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zahra
Single
Texas
Nov 2, 2011

I like it

I spent great time there, the people over there really friendly and nice, I will come a gain soon (^_^)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top