$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rkpankaj
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Loved it!

Excellent location. Next to Metro. Quick walk to a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N.E.U.
Business
Columbus Oh.
Dec 2, 2013

Washington D.C. Sightseeing

Room was fantastic. Very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Located within walking distance of all the major sights of the D.C. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankhv
Business
NewYork
Dec 1, 2013

Washington getaway

The place is extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable, the prices are affordable, the food was so satisfying, over all it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronik
Business
San Jose
Sep 9, 2013

Good for a family stay

We stayed here for 4 nights and really liked the hotel overall. The rooms and beds are generally in good shape and you don't hear any noise from the outside once you are in the room so it's good to catch up on sleep. The interiors are fairly upscale and you would feel safe here. The staff around the concierge could be a little friendlier but overall it's good value for money if you are budget conscious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Strabucks in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonChai
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Sep 9, 2013

Close to everything

I was in DC for 5 days and got married while I was there. We also visited all the major attractions. The hotels is right next to the Metro, close to all the major points of interest, what wasn't within walking distance was accessable from the Metro. the staff was friendly, helpful, professional and seemed generally interested in our stay there. the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and we really had no complaints. Good Job!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town is about 4 blocks away. Great food at a great price. On the walk home there is a frozen Yougurt place thats fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb tourist
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2013

Great Trip

Everything about our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the convenience of the location couldn't have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The main attractions were within a short walk of the hotel. We didn't need to use our car or public transportation at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italian food lover
Business
Columbus, Indiana
Aug 27, 2013

Good location

Very convenient location -Distance to Smithonian museum and art galleries is about 10-15 min. walk -Good restaurants arround

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
double c
Business
boston
Aug 6, 2013

Great location

Close to Metro, however you can walk to everything as well if you want to. we walked to smithsonians, white house, lincoln, vietnam, korean memorials. also walked to verizon center to catch a basketball game. staff was great and room as well. the restaurant in the hotel had good food and was very accommodating to gluten free diet:) only complaint is that they really should have free wireless or provide a free ethernet cable if you want to use hard wired internet in room. would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant will accommodate gluten free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCA71
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 29, 2013

It's all about location, location, location!

I was just there with my family and thought it was a great hotel. It was right by the metro and within walking distance of many of the landmarks. I will definitely stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNL713
Business
North Carolina
Jul 21, 2013

Marriott at Metro Center

Overall happy with hotel, will stay again. Location is great, many restaurants and sights within walking distance. Concierge was quite helpful. You can go anywhere in DC very quickly via metro. Minor gripes: No free wi fi in rooms - only in lobby. Sheets and towels could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam8
Business
Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Needs to get with the times

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott, however, they need to get with the times and STOP charging for wireless internet. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top