$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyanendra
Business
Dublin
Jun 27, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We had very good experience staying at the hotel. It is surely excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is very well connected to most of the attractions of the city.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livestrong4mjb Mom
Business
Effort, PA
Jun 21, 2014

Fun Family Getaway!!

My two children and I spent a long weekend in DC. This hotel was clean with friendly staff! The location was great!!! We walked to many of the attractions! Our only complaint was that we had noisy neighbors!:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarabuses
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 6, 2014

DC visit

The location of the hotel was very good for getting around Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Banjo
Business
NY, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located right in the heart of everything. It's a close walk to the Smithsonian museums, White House, so much more. The hotel was nice, clean, and had a polite staff. And it was a lot cheaper then the close by Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fred flies
Business
florida
Mar 25, 2014

Marriott Metro

Staff was attentive and very helpful.Location was excellent. metro there and off to sites or airport. Food opportunitiesin area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estun
Business
Provo, utah
Jan 5, 2014

Fantastic time

Food was prompt. Had a great experience trying to get a soda from the machine for that night, and the machine ate my dollars. Went to the concierge to resolve it, and he just said to grab something from the gift store because that was through Pepsi, not Marriott. I grumbled a bit, grabbed two drinks for my wife and I and returned to him to find out where to pay. He said they were on the house! A small gesture, but one that left a good taste in my mouth and a good impression for the rest of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finally in DC
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Seeing the Sights

The hotel was in prime location for our trip. We could walk to the museums and major attractions. The Metro also was right there if we wanted to go anywhere else. Daughters loved the Starbucks in the lobby and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The room was nice but with pull out couch in bed mode was a little cramped, but not a major problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Akito
Business
Markham, Toronto
Dec 31, 2013

Family getaway

The location is perfect. Everything is within walking distance. Valet parking is too pricey. I like the shower, double bed is too small for 2 persons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ka DE
Business
Delaware
Dec 31, 2013

Convenient, but busy

We had to wait a long time for service at parking and room service. They should have posted valet costs on the website--I could not find it anywhere and would have chosen a different hotel if I had known it was $40. Very convenient to National mall, White House, downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hamilton is just a couple blocks away--what a lovely dining experience!

Back to menu Return to top