$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Irvine
Business
Irvine CA
Dec 26, 2010

Centrally located, metro accessible hote

This is a no-frills Marriott. We stayed week of Christmas when hotel was partly empty and quiet. Staff was helpful. Starbucks in lobby is useful. Parking was available but is $40/night. Metro access is excellent, adjacent to main junction of Red/Orange/Blue lines at Metro Center. With a family you'd rather have a hotel that includes breakfast but none were to be found in downtown DC. You could walk about 6 blocks to reach plenty of restaurants near Verizon Center. There's washer/dryer in fitness center that isn't mentioned on website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk 5 blocks east on H Street to 7th. Lots of night life, food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2010

Washington Christmas Trip

The only thing missing was a King size bed. When we checked in all they had was two singles. First time I have ever slept apart, but in the same room as my wife in 33 years of marriage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ease of getting to/from the Metro and all other DC attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Dec 7, 2010

Washington D.C. Weekend

Great. Decent room (king), close to metro, good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to some great sites and metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericton, NB
Nov 28, 2010

Good location, reasonable price

We chose the hotel because of its central location to the tourist sites and metro, just down the street. Also, the hotel has a pool which is an attraction for those travelling with kids. The kids ages (9& 10)really enjoyed the hot chocolate served daily in the hotel lobby. There was also a selection of board games available which we borrowed from the front desk. We used the fitness facilities as well and enjoyed the Starbucks which is attached to the hotel. We dined at the restaurant once and found the meal excellent, had drinks a couple of times at the bar. All staff, at all times were very friendly, helpfull, informative and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is half-block down the street, very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands TX
Nov 27, 2010

Great Thanksgiving Holiday

This hotel was great! The location was central to all of the attractions we visited. We visited the Capital, many of the Smithsonian's, the Lincoln Memorial, the White House, and the zoo. All within walking distance, except the zoo, and from the hotel it was a very easy train ride. There were many restaurants around, and the one at the hotel was also great. The dining was just a bit expensive for a family of four. The location was great, but paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring some of your own snacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rallying for Sanity
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Nov 2, 2010

Great Location

The service was good. Excellent location! It's only a few blocks from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Nov 1, 2010

Great and convenient choice for trip to

We went to the Rally to Restore Sanity and spent the rest of our time in museums. The hotel is right next to the main metro stop, and as with all Marriott hotels, it is a comfortable and very pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro stop is 10 seconds from the exit--so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanity Restored
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Stay!

I went to the rally to restore sanity. The hotel was great and the staff was very nice and helpful. I had a great experience and would recommend to anyone. Clean and safe building/rooms. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys is about two blocks away. Great burgers and fries if you've never been.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. John
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 30, 2010

Trying too hard to be Luxury

My Son and I stayed here over a long weekend to see the sights on the National Mall. This is a great Hotel with a great location near everything. The Metro stop right outside the door makes an ideal choice just 5-7 blocks from the National Mall, and just 4 blocks from China Town with great places to eat. The room was basic, but nice. The conscierge was awesome. My single complaint, this is one of the hotels that wants to define itself as luxury by charging extra for everything. Nothing in the Hotel struck me as overly luxury except the prices. Particularly annoying was the pay to use Internet in the Business Center. I stayed at a Days Inn in Yankton, South Dakota, and they had computer with free internet available. I am always surprised and angered when an otherwise quality hotel wants to charge me for something like Internet service. I would also have appreciated a small continental breakfast provided by most hotels, but again, Marriot at Metro Station really wants to peel some more dollars out of you at every opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zatinya is one of my favorite restaurants in the country, right down the street on 9th, Chinatown is just another couple of blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Girls trip to Washington DC

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center was very convenient for my first trip to DC. The Metro stops next to the hotel. The vallet/bell service and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us book tours, call cabs, and access everything in DC. In addition, there is a starbucks and a restarant, Fire and Sage, located in the lobby of the hotel. The food there was excellent. The Washington Marriot was close to everything that we wanted to do and we were able to walk to the White House, Capital, and Washington Monument while enjoying the character of the downtown area. The weather was also great! October was the perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown area has several lounges and night clubs. POV in The W Hotel has a beautiful view of the city. Make reservations ahead of time. It's a popular place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top