$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie encounter
Business
Fairfield, CT
Apr 7, 2011

Blossom Trip

Location was near perfect for our purposes. Service was professional and curtious ALWAYS, from all levels of support.Late arrival dinner Excellent. Waiter curtious and attentive. Quick lunch next day, perfect!Used Hot Tub, Spa & pool...All great with an excellent window of availability.Room service worked timely..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there for the early Cherry Blossoms and intended to walk all places. Georgetown became a wanted guick view and was a very sort cab as to walking.Not a reason to complain on location!All our other needs (pre reserved) were met.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefrainman
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

museums and walk to sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right near the metro

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler Fran
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2011

Great location, great service!

Room was great - comfortable. We arrived late - 11:15 p.m. starving. Room service responded quickly, and we were served by 12:00 a.m. Staff was very friendly. Convenience to Metro Center was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2011

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Very comfortable bed and quiet room. Excellent fitness center. Super location, close to Metro and shopping. Only downside = $12.95 for in-room Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lancaster, PA
Mar 5, 2011

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

We have stayed at the Marriott at Metro before and love it! Clean, service is wonderful, and convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 15, 2011

February

I enjoyed the hotel. It was beautiful, the staff was incredibly professional and I felt at home. I really appreciated the valet service, the bag check, the coffee shop, and the pool. I loved the pillow and sheets, the water, the movies offered and how personable the entire staff was during my stay. My stay in DC included going to the National Geographic Museum, going to restaurants; capital city brewery, potbelly, caribou coffee shop--great food, clean city with a lot of walking! I attended a live event at the Grovsner Auditorium Sunday night and Monday went to the smithsonian museum, the LIncoln Memorial. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital City Brewery, right around the corner, open on Sundays, clean fun and vibrant restaurant with great food and atmosphere.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Irvine
Business
Irvine CA
Dec 26, 2010

Centrally located, metro accessible hote

This is a no-frills Marriott. We stayed week of Christmas when hotel was partly empty and quiet. Staff was helpful. Starbucks in lobby is useful. Parking was available but is $40/night. Metro access is excellent, adjacent to main junction of Red/Orange/Blue lines at Metro Center. With a family you'd rather have a hotel that includes breakfast but none were to be found in downtown DC. You could walk about 6 blocks to reach plenty of restaurants near Verizon Center. There's washer/dryer in fitness center that isn't mentioned on website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk 5 blocks east on H Street to 7th. Lots of night life, food.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2010

Washington Christmas Trip

The only thing missing was a King size bed. When we checked in all they had was two singles. First time I have ever slept apart, but in the same room as my wife in 33 years of marriage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ease of getting to/from the Metro and all other DC attractions.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Dec 7, 2010

Washington D.C. Weekend

Great. Decent room (king), close to metro, good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to some great sites and metro

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericton, NB
Nov 28, 2010

Good location, reasonable price

We chose the hotel because of its central location to the tourist sites and metro, just down the street. Also, the hotel has a pool which is an attraction for those travelling with kids. The kids ages (9& 10)really enjoyed the hot chocolate served daily in the hotel lobby. There was also a selection of board games available which we borrowed from the front desk. We used the fitness facilities as well and enjoyed the Starbucks which is attached to the hotel. We dined at the restaurant once and found the meal excellent, had drinks a couple of times at the bar. All staff, at all times were very friendly, helpfull, informative and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is half-block down the street, very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top