$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
Great hotel

Hotel is in great location. Short walk to National Mall. Staff is great and very welcoming and... See full review

  • Trycia A.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Amazing trip with my family

Everything was great in thos hotel...location, price, service...I really would come back again.. See full review

  • Serpico
  • Feb 9, 2015
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Business
Akron
May 11, 2015

Trip with Friends

Hotel was in a great location for site seeing and access to the Metro. Clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie Alred
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

First Trip To D.C.

►STAFF: We were greeted right away by the doorman. ALL the doormen were fabulous and went out of their way to help us! The concierge was also helpful and informative. We needed extra coffee and they brought it right up to us. ►AMEMITIES: No free breakfast of any kind. Complimentary hot tea in the lobby but no coffee, (can purchase coffee at the Starbucks located inside the hotel), and there is a small snack shop located inside the hotel, (prices are outrageous). ►LOCATION: About 3 blocks from White House and located near Chinatown, great restaurants, shopping and only a few steps away from the train. Great location! ►CLEANLINESS: Everything in the room was very clean, trash was empty, no dust and everything was in it's place and perfect. ►COMFORT: The bed was AMAZING! The towels were soft and comfy. The room had wasn't a huge room but it was big enough and didn't seem too small. Comfort level was very comfortable. ►REASTAURANT: We came in from the cold wind and before going up to our room, we went to Fire & Sage to get coffee and have a sit down because we had been walking all day. The guy at Fire & Sage refused to seat us and told us "if you're just going to orders coffee, you can sit at the bar". We only wanted to sit in a comfortable place, drink our coffee and warm up before going to our room. We never dined there because of his rudeness. ►OVERALL: We had a fabulous stay and I can not wait to return in June!!! (Although I still will not eat at Fire & Sage).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train everywhere. Make sure you have the person on duty explain the train system to you, (if you have never traveled by train/subway), and know how it works before using it.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udksisns
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 25, 2014

Close to the White House

I've been enjoying my trip. It was a good experience to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

First Class

We were rookie tourists and the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home!! They not only answered all questions but answered many before we asked them. Can't think of a thing they missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to take the Metro and use it!!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aja_Minor
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Lovely stay in DC

Very nice hotel, lovely amenities, really friendly and helpful staff. Got to know the concierge Aurora very well, wonderfully sweet woman. Enjoyed our stay, gorgeous rooms and lobbies and staff was helpful in directing us around the city. Definitely would stay there again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital City restaurant had wonderful beers and burgers among other tasty dishes, would love to go there again and wish they had a branch in our city! Also Crumbs had the most amazingly huge and delicious cupcakes as well as very well made coffee and espresso. Would not recommend Pret a Manger, rude staff.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 17, 2011

Great location!

Great location - walking distance to many attractions and sights as well as access to Metro. Busy hotel - but service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Girls trip to Washington DC

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center was very convenient for my first trip to DC. The Metro stops next to the hotel. The vallet/bell service and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us book tours, call cabs, and access everything in DC. In addition, there is a starbucks and a restarant, Fire and Sage, located in the lobby of the hotel. The food there was excellent. The Washington Marriot was close to everything that we wanted to do and we were able to walk to the White House, Capital, and Washington Monument while enjoying the character of the downtown area. The weather was also great! October was the perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown area has several lounges and night clubs. POV in The W Hotel has a beautiful view of the city. Make reservations ahead of time. It's a popular place.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WOF attender
Business
MD
Aug 30, 2010

Great downtown hotel

This hotel has a great location in downtown DC, very close to the Metro Center subway stop. It was a perfect place to stay overnight for our event at Verizon Center, just 5-6 blocks away. My only concern was that normal-volume talking in the hallway was easily heard inside the room. Overall, though, we loved our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across 12th street and 1/2 block over was Chop't salads and sandwiches. The food was fresh, interesting, and delicious. Plus, when we went, there was little to no line. It was a gem!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 8, 2010

Awesome hotel

From check in, until we checked out, the staff was friendly, helpful and never bothered by our millions of questions! The security team was excellent! They always checked on all persons going to the elevators to make sure they were guests and made eye contact and spoke to us. The entire staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria has excellent food choices! Just jump on the Metro and you can find excellent food and shopping choices.

Back to menu Return to top