$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
200 reviews
Family trip

Great location. Easy check in and check out. Dining was delicious. See full review

  • Midistouch
  • Jun 16, 2015
Great hotel

Hotel is in great location. Short walk to National Mall. Staff is great and very welcoming and... See full review

  • Trycia A.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Café, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. ft. of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mzhang
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Unbelievable location, great service

I got a great deal for a flight+hotel package in DC for a 3 day, 2 night business trip at the Marriott Metro Center. The hotel entrance is literally within 20 steps of the Metro station (Metro Center), so I was checked in within half an hour of arriving at Reagan. It's right in downtown DC within walking distance to everything. The location really cannot be beat! As for the room, it was immaculate and fully equipped with toiletries, etc. The lobby has free wi-fi (though not many quiet places to work), and the restaurant has good happy hour specials. I'm not picky about hotels, and I love a good deal, so I can't say I would pay $400+ a night here (or anywhere), but considering the limited options in downtown DC, the location is really hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave from Iowa
Business
Des Moines, IA
Dec 21, 2011

Great location for business in Wash DC

Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great hotel. Nice rooms, great pillows and a quality mattress -- I get a great night's sleep there. Located just off the Metro Center stop. Good access to restaurants, and convenient to many federal offices. Booked the room as part of an airfare - hotel package -- great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coachmurph
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 3, 2012

Great city hotel

Concierge and front desk staff are awesome. They recommended three restaurants that were all top-notch. Service was outstanding. Location is great. Easy walks to Smithsonian, white house, monuments, etc. Beds are comfy. Pillows are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gcovey
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Really awesome staff...Bar none!

Great location and excellent hotel.. However, the staff really shined from the point of checking in thru the whole stay. A little pricy, including the buffet breakfast but then, its Wash DC, so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to the hotel so its a great location for a day or two outside of your business meetings. Great food locations, and the major DC sites!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 28, 2010

Beautiful hotel in center of Washington

Upon checkin I learned that my room was upgraded to Executive status with no additional charge. The corner room was spacious with nice views from both windows. The oversized bath was luxurious and very clean. I had a wonderful stay at the Marriott at City Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within a 2 block walk. And an excellent full service restaurant within the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Traveler
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 21, 2011

Wonderful Hotel in Central Washington

Typical well run Marriott - very clean and nice! It is located close to the METRO at the METRO stop - perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airscribe
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Meet our needs well, exceeded our expectation

The trip's purpose: close some loops with people we do business with on 2012 issues; Thanksgiving week worked because they were all going to be in their offices through Wednesday and another would be around Friday. For the logistics to work, we wanted a hotel close to a Washington Metro station. We arrived Friday -- my business partner/Bride and Me; the hotel handled a change in our check-in seamlessly and perfectly; rooms were comfortable to a fault; the housekeeping staff was particularly helpful and accommodating to our schedule and needs; restaurant, Fire & Sage worked great for two of our business meetings and Metro Center being a one-minute walk rounded out the benefits. Expect to return next time D.C. is the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GK10
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 28, 2011

DC BUSINESS TRIP

FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD RESTAURANT, GOOD LOCATION. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A WHIRLPOOL IN FITNESS CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoem
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

work work work

delightful. love the sheets! around the corner from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
Dec 13, 2011

Washington One Day Trip

Very helpful and courteous staff, location was perfect for working in the downtown area and the hotel is located right at the Metro station which saved me lots of money since I didn't need to use a taxi to get back and forth to Regan National, just took the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is right at the hotel, you don't even have to cross the street.

Back to menu Return to top