$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Nov 1, 2010

Great and convenient choice for trip to

We went to the Rally to Restore Sanity and spent the rest of our time in museums. The hotel is right next to the main metro stop, and as with all Marriott hotels, it is a comfortable and very pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro stop is 10 seconds from the exit--so convenient!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the Realtor
Business
Deer Park, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is located right above a Metro stop. It is within walking distance of the White House, monuments and many museums. The rooms are standard, but very clean. The service was great, from the door men to the front desk and from the concierge to room service. The mattresses were very comfortable, as were the pillows. Overall it was a great hotel in a great location. Would definately reccomend it to friends and family visiting Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Ebbitt Grill was a fabulous place to eat. We ate brunch on Saturday and their twist on Eggs Benedict is superb....crabcakes rather than an English Muffin. The poached egg was the best I have ever had. We also ate lunch there during the week. The prices are a bit higher, but the food and service was well worth it.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 15, 2011

February

I enjoyed the hotel. It was beautiful, the staff was incredibly professional and I felt at home. I really appreciated the valet service, the bag check, the coffee shop, and the pool. I loved the pillow and sheets, the water, the movies offered and how personable the entire staff was during my stay. My stay in DC included going to the National Geographic Museum, going to restaurants; capital city brewery, potbelly, caribou coffee shop--great food, clean city with a lot of walking! I attended a live event at the Grovsner Auditorium Sunday night and Monday went to the smithsonian museum, the LIncoln Memorial. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital City Brewery, right around the corner, open on Sundays, clean fun and vibrant restaurant with great food and atmosphere.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
althaea13
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2010

Road Warrior Trip to DC

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were leaving early in the morning and needed to arrange transportation so we called the conceiage desk and asked to arrange a super shuttle. He took my name and phone number and said that he would call me with pricing information. About an hour later he called and told me the price and suggested that I could also take a taxi for the same amount, would I prefer the taxi? I said yes so he gave me the taxi driver's name and number and told me that it was set and I did I need anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie encounter
Business
Fairfield, CT
Apr 7, 2011

Blossom Trip

Location was near perfect for our purposes. Service was professional and curtious ALWAYS, from all levels of support.Late arrival dinner Excellent. Waiter curtious and attentive. Quick lunch next day, perfect!Used Hot Tub, Spa & pool...All great with an excellent window of availability.Room service worked timely..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there for the early Cherry Blossoms and intended to walk all places. Georgetown became a wanted guick view and was a very sort cab as to walking.Not a reason to complain on location!All our other needs (pre reserved) were met.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent experience

Excellent hotel and within walking distance of the sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler Fran
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2011

Great location, great service!

Room was great - comfortable. We arrived late - 11:15 p.m. starving. Room service responded quickly, and we were served by 12:00 a.m. Staff was very friendly. Convenience to Metro Center was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Madness
Business
Central Minnesota
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been to DC before, and never having been on a subway train before, location to the sites and transportation to and from the airport were crucial for us. Upon arrival (Regan National) we took our first train ride, and even after several stops, arrived at Metro Station in approx. 20 minutes. When we reached street level there was our hotel. It is literally next to the Metro Station. You can't get any better than that. Next, we made our way into the hotel four hours plus before check in time. I had called the hotel before booking the trip to make sure they would store our bags. Fully expecting that to happen we approached the desk. The young lady (Courtney# greeted us with a smile and looked up our reservation. Next thing out of her mouth was "Happy Anniversary". I had called the day prior to confirm our reservation and had mentioned that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. That employee had made notes on our booking about my call. Not only was that a wonderful first impression of the hotel, but we were allowed to check in on the spot and received a beautiful room with windows on two sides. Although due to high buildings, there aren't really good views of DC, this room overlooked the bustling street below and was quite pretty at night. We also received some complimentary items so generous that I will not even mention them as I would not want the hotel to feel obligated or you to expect such treatment. Suffice it to say the little things became very big things for us. They have computers in the lobby exclusively for printing your boarding pass and already set up with the airlines info. That was so convenient and helpful. And the staff was fantastic. We stayed for 5 nights and did not have one negative thing to say about them. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean. The only negative I could come up with was there is a fee for wireless in your room #if you choose to use it#. It is available in the lobby however. And some may feel there is some street noise #subway station below#. It was never an issue for us, and being in the center of the city was what we came for so we rather enjoyed it. All in all, fantastic hotel in a can't beat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did a LOT of walking, but the National Mall, Ford Theatre, Chinatown, White House, Capitol Building, etc. all within walking distance of this hotel. But, if you want to take the Metro, it is literally out the front door. Get a SmarTrip card on-line (they mail it to you) with a pre-loaded balance. You can get on and off the Metro with the touch of the card and you can re-load it at the station or on-line with ease. We were ready to go the minute we got off our plane and it takes you everywhere and is quite simple to use.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LetYourFreakFlagFly
Business
Bowling Green, Ohio
Nov 10, 2014

Great location for a DC Vaca

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great location for a family vacation of conference stay. My wife and I were here for a conference (10 -15 minute walk to the Conference Center), but it was also perfectly situated at the Metro for going out to further destinations. Many sightseeing locations are walking distance away (our favorite, the Newseum), but you could always use the metro if you are tired after a long day at the Smithsonians or further afield. Great staff and lovely accommodations. You really couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karmann Y.
Business
Yardley
Jan 5, 2015

Tremendously nice staff

The staff at this hotel were all, without exception friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. We were genuinely impressed. Our family of four stayed one night. The hotel is clean, comfortable and up to date. The location is close to all the sights and we walked everywhere we wanted to go but there is a metro station right next door and taxis always available. The pool was a disappointment to our pre-teen boys - they said it was only 4 feet deep - no diving but good for playing in or laps. We chose the package that included valet parking and were very happy that we did - parking in D.C. is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top