$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
176 reviews
Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been... See full review

  • Minnesota Madness
  • Sep 5, 2014
Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly. See full review

  • Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
  • Jan 8, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the Realtor
Deer Park, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is located right above a Metro stop. It is within walking distance of the White House, monuments and many museums. The rooms are standard, but very clean. The service was great, from the door men to the front desk and from the concierge to room service. The mattresses were very comfortable, as were the pillows. Overall it was a great hotel in a great location. Would definately reccomend it to friends and family visiting Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Ebbitt Grill was a fabulous place to eat. We ate brunch on Saturday and their twist on Eggs Benedict is superb....crabcakes rather than an English Muffin. The poached egg was the best I have ever had. We also ate lunch there during the week. The prices are a bit higher, but the food and service was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 1, 2010

Great Experience

We stayed in DC as first time city visitors from Philly. We stayed to see two Nationals vs. Phillies games. We were treated so wonderfully by all of the staff. I was really impressed by the hospitality there. I have never been treated so well in all of my travels. The locations was terrific for proximity to the Metro which we took to the game. The hotel was in the perfect location as well for sight seeing. We walked everywhere. The White House, monuments, and museums were so close. We are planning to go back next year and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmit
Shorewood, IL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Close to shopping, restaurants and the White House

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and restaurant was appealing and had a good menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patalac
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

great Value, great hotel!

The service and room quality was greast. The staff were all extremely warm and welcoming. Each person I encountered greeted me. The bellman was polite and helpful. The room was a tremendous value. Food in the dining room was good, except for the wings. They were a disappointment, but the service was good. I will defginitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visiting grandfather
Colorado Springs, Co.
Sep 14, 2010

Comfortable and rewarding

The bed was the most luxurious and comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel. The food was superb and the food staff pleasant and attentive. We could not have had a better stay. The hotel is very centrally located, being not next door to anything, but close to everything. Great place and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yearly visitor to the City
Chicago
Apr 9, 2010

Great Stay, Convenient Location

Visited DC sites. This hotel is right on the Metro Line making getting around DC very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hudson, wisconsin
Jul 17, 2011

Great Location

Accomodations were great. All staff was friendly and concierge was extremely helpful. Girls enjoyed the pool every evening. We were able to walk to many sites we wanted to see. Apples and water in the pool area were a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The city capital brewery was great for family dinners. would also recommend the West Wing cafe for a quick breakfast stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capital Traveler
California
Oct 13, 2009

Best Staff Around

The hotel was great. We got in to Washington DC very early and the very nice staff member at the desk checked us right in and put us in the first room that became available, making our wait very negligible. Staff went out of their way to be of assistance; they were always friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location of the hotel made it very easy to walk to everything we wanted to see. I'd stay there again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMDE
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2013

GREAT SERVICE AND LOCATION...

SERVICE AND LOCATION ARE EXCELLENT, CLOSE TO ALL TOURISTIC PLACES AND METRO IS RIGHT IN SAME BLOCK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicki mom
Malden, Ma
May 31, 2009

first family vacation

My family had a great first time in Washington! The location of the hotel was just perfect walking distance to all sights. We will definitely return at a later time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search