$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
180 reviews
Great wknd getaway

Very nice clean hotel in a great location. It was only about a 10 minute walk to the White House.... See full review

  • Christina O.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Great hotel, location

Everything ran smoothly, as expected. Great hotel, great location. Exactly what I needed. See full review

  • Diego
  • Jul 7, 2015
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Café, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. ft. of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 482 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 454 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 98 reviews
★★★★
$165
4.4 / 5 114 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 189 reviews
★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 191 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$102
4.1 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$105
3.8 / 5 200 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Freer Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Friends
Akron
May 11, 2015

Trip with Friends

Hotel was in a great location for site seeing and access to the Metro. Clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udksisns
Friends
Buffalo, New York
Nov 25, 2014

Close to the White House

I've been enjoying my trip. It was a good experience to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
Friends
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

First Class

We were rookie tourists and the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home!! They not only answered all questions but answered many before we asked them. Can't think of a thing they missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to take the Metro and use it!!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aja_Minor
Friends
Boston, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Lovely stay in DC

Very nice hotel, lovely amenities, really friendly and helpful staff. Got to know the concierge Aurora very well, wonderfully sweet woman. Enjoyed our stay, gorgeous rooms and lobbies and staff was helpful in directing us around the city. Definitely would stay there again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital City restaurant had wonderful beers and burgers among other tasty dishes, would love to go there again and wish they had a branch in our city! Also Crumbs had the most amazingly huge and delicious cupcakes as well as very well made coffee and espresso. Would not recommend Pret a Manger, rude staff.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cape Cod, MA
May 17, 2011

Great location!

Great location - walking distance to many attractions and sights as well as access to Metro. Busy hotel - but service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Girls trip to Washington DC

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center was very convenient for my first trip to DC. The Metro stops next to the hotel. The vallet/bell service and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us book tours, call cabs, and access everything in DC. In addition, there is a starbucks and a restarant, Fire and Sage, located in the lobby of the hotel. The food there was excellent. The Washington Marriot was close to everything that we wanted to do and we were able to walk to the White House, Capital, and Washington Monument while enjoying the character of the downtown area. The weather was also great! October was the perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown area has several lounges and night clubs. POV in The W Hotel has a beautiful view of the city. Make reservations ahead of time. It's a popular place.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WOF attender
Friends
MD
Aug 30, 2010

Great downtown hotel

This hotel has a great location in downtown DC, very close to the Metro Center subway stop. It was a perfect place to stay overnight for our event at Verizon Center, just 5-6 blocks away. My only concern was that normal-volume talking in the hallway was easily heard inside the room. Overall, though, we loved our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across 12th street and 1/2 block over was Chop't salads and sandwiches. The food was fresh, interesting, and delicious. Plus, when we went, there was little to no line. It was a gem!

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charleston, SC
Jul 8, 2010

Awesome hotel

From check in, until we checked out, the staff was friendly, helpful and never bothered by our millions of questions! The security team was excellent! They always checked on all persons going to the elevators to make sure they were guests and made eye contact and spoke to us. The entire staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria has excellent food choices! Just jump on the Metro and you can find excellent food and shopping choices.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capital Traveler
Friends
California
Oct 13, 2009

Best Staff Around

The hotel was great. We got in to Washington DC very early and the very nice staff member at the desk checked us right in and put us in the first room that became available, making our wait very negligible. Staff went out of their way to be of assistance; they were always friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location of the hotel made it very easy to walk to everything we wanted to see. I'd stay there again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top