$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zahra
Single
Texas
Nov 2, 2011

I like it

I spent great time there, the people over there really friendly and nice, I will come a gain soon (^_^)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lily Li
Business
Boston
Oct 24, 2011

no internet and no parking

There is no internet available in the hotel and we have to pay for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolji007
Family
Lebanon, NH
Oct 17, 2011

Nice stay

Overall very good service. Only thing worth mentioning is that they could have make the buffet pricing clearer so that people don't feel like being overcharged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clydesdalesmr
Family
boston, ma
Oct 3, 2011

Very easy in and Out

right on subway, good in house restaurant and a few good pubs nearby. Food was reasonable for a major city. Pool was closed unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital city brewing was across the street.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VAnEss
Family
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Not so good

The hotel has the pool close and they could'n find it my reservation are included the breakfast they want charge me again !!! I expect best service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCMary
Family
Boone, NC
Sep 12, 2011

Quick Weekend Trip

The hotel was amazing. The service was nice and great. The only problem I had was there was not free high-speed internet. Even with paying for the internet, the internet was not high-speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and visit the National Mall and its attractions.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Traveler
Single
New York, New York
Sep 2, 2011

Fun getaway

Great hotel. Close to all the sites. Close to the metro. Perfect for those who want to walk to all the major sites or for those who like to experience the metro. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Close to many restaurants that are for all tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grossed out in Baltimore
Family
Portland, Oregon
Aug 18, 2011

As advertised

I found this hotel to be very comfortable and with a great location. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grossed out in Baltimore
Family
Portland, Oregon
Aug 18, 2011

As advertised

I found this hotel to be very comfortable and with a great location. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Learn how to use the metro when visiting, the Hop on Hop off bus thing wasn't that great.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkoussan
Family
Dearborn, MI
Aug 9, 2011

Pretty good hotel with minor glitches

Our son is enrolled in George Washington Law School and we were there so he could find an apartment.Pros: Hotel was right on the Metro station so transport was easy.Clean bedding & very clean bath.All staff was wonderful. Cons: the overpowering bleach smell from the pool discouraged us from using it. Also no venting fan in the bathroom. Oh yes, right across the street from Macy's.Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take a tour, make sure you book @ the hotel. Don't try to negotiate in the city. Many busses look the same, but the cleanest & most reputable are Grayline & the Trolley.

Back to menu Return to top