$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
266 reviews
Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly. See full review

  • Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
  • Jan 8, 2014
Fantastic time

Food was prompt. Had a great experience trying to get a soda from the machine for that night, and... See full review

  • Estun
  • Jan 5, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave from Iowa
Business
Des Moines, IA
Dec 21, 2011

Great location for business in Wash DC

Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great hotel. Nice rooms, great pillows and a quality mattress -- I get a great night's sleep there. Located just off the Metro Center stop. Good access to restaurants, and convenient to many federal offices. Booked the room as part of an airfare - hotel package -- great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmit
Shorewood, IL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Close to shopping, restaurants and the White House

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and restaurant was appealing and had a good menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy and Annie
Denver, Colorado
Dec 14, 2011

Washington Metro Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and large enough for our 4 day stay. We will book again at the Metro on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would not take the night tour again. The monuments are not lite up enough to fully enjoy. Stick to the day tours.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
Dec 13, 2011

Washington One Day Trip

Very helpful and courteous staff, location was perfect for working in the downtown area and the hotel is located right at the Metro station which saved me lots of money since I didn't need to use a taxi to get back and forth to Regan National, just took the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is right at the hotel, you don't even have to cross the street.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoem
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

work work work

delightful. love the sheets! around the corner from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theman
Kansas c ity, MO
Nov 30, 2011

Trip to DC

It was great, A lot more than I was expecting. The only thing I did not like was the parking. 38.00 a day for parking, a bit much, however not a bad trade for being walking distances from all the DC action!! But the Hotel was top notch all the way, free access to the exercise room and the indoor pool. It truly was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go up and down 14th st heres where you will find plenty of resurants and bars.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJBoy
Pittsburgh
Nov 30, 2011

lots of hidden charges

overall the hotel was good but there were a lot of ways they hit you up for stuff that are free at even the most basic hotels; youhad to pay if youwant Wi-fi in your room - 13 bucks a night. Parking was over 40 a night. kind of aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GK10
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 28, 2011

DC BUSINESS TRIP

FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD RESTAURANT, GOOD LOCATION. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A WHIRLPOOL IN FITNESS CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airscribe
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Meet our needs well, exceeded our expectation

The trip's purpose: close some loops with people we do business with on 2012 issues; Thanksgiving week worked because they were all going to be in their offices through Wednesday and another would be around Friday. For the logistics to work, we wanted a hotel close to a Washington Metro station. We arrived Friday -- my business partner/Bride and Me; the hotel handled a change in our check-in seamlessly and perfectly; rooms were comfortable to a fault; the housekeeping staff was particularly helpful and accommodating to our schedule and needs; restaurant, Fire & Sage worked great for two of our business meetings and Metro Center being a one-minute walk rounded out the benefits. Expect to return next time D.C. is the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent DC Visitor
Corvallis, OR, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Pay extra for internet access?!!

The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was very clean and comfortable, but I have major problems with a hotel of Marriott's calibre charging $12.95 per day for wired internet access in the room. In this day and age that's like charging for the little soap and shampoo. In-room internet access should be expected, just like toiletries. I also had a bit of a problem with cell phone coverage--it sporadically varied from none at all to 4 bars. Lastly, I was also surprised that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. Room was only $99 in the heart of DC, though, so that is an exceptionally good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top