$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
176 reviews
Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been... See full review

  • Minnesota Madness
  • Sep 5, 2014
Stupendous

The front desk personnel were extremely welcoming and the cleaning crew was very friendly. See full review

  • Ci Ci Party Guuuuurl
  • Jan 8, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.8994 -77.0278
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.20, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.20, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenriettaG
Florida
Aug 13, 2012

Washington DC vacation

My husband and I scheduled this trip ONE day prior to leaving, as we had been in Belize on a diving vacation when Hurricane Ernesto threatened the island. We flew out of there earlier than scheduled, then had some time left on our week off and decided to fill it with an impromptu visit to DC. The marriott was a very comfortable and nicely located hotel for what we were looking for. Right next to a metro entrance, but just three blocks from the white house and memorials all around. Very nice. Our only unfortunate experience was the fire alarm evacuating the entire hotel at 4:00 am. Everyone had to use the stairs and we were on the 11th floor. I appreciate the precautions, however, after we had all climbed the stairs and gotten back in bed, the alarm sounded again. All back down stairs, wait outside...only to find out that it had been a prankster pulling the alarms. Needless to say no one got back to sleep - we had to leave for the airport at 8, so a terrible night's sleep. I would have expected some sort of apology while checking out, but had to solicit one - which was an offer for a free breakfast (as we were checking out -?) Finally did get the previous day's breakfast removed from the tab, but discouraging that it was prompted by the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus tours! Buy a 24-48 hour tour - well worth the value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC2012
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Perfect Location

The hotel is within walking distance of EVERYTHING and really close to Metro if you don't want to walk back The staff was very friendly and professional. They even have a washer and dryer on the 3rd floor that guests can use for free. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again Also recommend taking $15 cab ride from airport rather than shuttle or bringing luggage on Metro (cheaper and easier)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although a bit pricey ($32 per adult), take the Red Line sightseeing tour on double decker bus the first day, ride along for the entire route on the first round learning about each place from the tour guide, then get off on the second round at Arlington Cemetery and take their tour, then get off again on the third round at the Capital and walk back inside the National Mall visiting museums is the best way to go. This way you have covered the places the furthest away and the rest of trip will be within easy walking distance. Wear comfortable flat shoes because you will do A LOT of walking. Also, we learned the hard way not to go to DC during a heat wave in the summertime, wait until spring or fall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rkpankaj
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Loved it!

Excellent location. Next to Metro. Quick walk to a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair's mom
blue bell, pa
May 29, 2012

Best location !

great location to see the main sites of D.C. We walked to Nature Histoary Museume and Congress and white house. Eatting at Chinatown was convinient. We would like to stay next time . Parking is fine and $25.00 near hotel public parking a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is 4 block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Bueno
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great locale

Close to the Metro and the DC club scene. You will love it. The food at Fire and Sage was excellent. And if you want a great restaurant off the property Coco Sala was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patalac
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

great Value, great hotel!

The service and room quality was greast. The staff were all extremely warm and welcoming. Each person I encountered greeted me. The bellman was polite and helpful. The room was a tremendous value. Food in the dining room was good, except for the wings. They were a disappointment, but the service was good. I will defginitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz traveller
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Great business location

This hotel has a great location for business travelers. Well appointed facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frank and Lee
Londonderry, NH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Surprised at our experience at a Marriott

Location excellent – Central Metro station steps from the hotel, Starbucks in the lobby, hotel’s restaurant - breakfast was superb however; continental breakfast was not included as originally thought. Staff was very polite. Valet parking only at an additional charge of over $47 per day. No other options. The air in the room was stale . Had to ask that the air filter be checked. The television in our room had to be reset. There was some type of oily residue on the floor of our closet. The closet was not cleaned during our stay. Free wireless internet in the lobby however, paying customers had to pay a fee to get wireless in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to your advantage to get around!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RicardoCAI
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Cheap but expensive

Bad: - They charge U$D 250 on your credit card at check-in. - There is no complementary internet in the room - No breakfast included (very expensive at the hotel) - 50 USD per night to park the car - There is no safe box in the room - There is no microwave in the room - Only terrible slow free Internet connection at the lobby - You have to carry your laptop, no PC available - Noisy rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, monuments, White House, Parliament, Mont Vernon, river side, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruin25
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful town

good experience overall except the water in the pool was a little on the cold side. Also everynight in my room I could hear a disturbing sound that seem to be coming from behind the walls or from above (movies surround sound type noise) In the lobby restaurant there was a waitress taking our order that seem to be in a bit of a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search