$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deep Finesse
Ohio
Aug 1, 2009

Pay a lot, get very little

There's just so much wrong with this hotel. Check-in was good, but on arrival in the room I found a clearly unvacuumed carpet and a spray bottle of cleaner that had been left by the maid. Called down to ask for someone to come up and vacuum, was told someone would be up "right away", which was over a half-hour. On other days, the carpet clearly wasn't touched. The one meal I ate in the restaurant was awful. I had a dinner buffet during which the waitress never came to the table without being asked. The food was average, and they kept running out of items, which shouldn't be an issue when the number of dishes is as limited as this buffet features. I was there for a convention, the ballrooms and meeting rooms were always hot, not enjoyable in the summer. I would guess they keep their "AC" at 78 or so. Complaints were constant, but the hotel apparently didn't care. The only reason I rate the hotel as high as 2 stars are from the nice (but small) rooms and the attractive public spaces. Make no mistake, this is NOT a desirable hotel, stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the hotel restaurants with overpriced, bland food and bad service. Instead, take a short walk across the street for all kinds of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayson
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

your typical expensive dc hotel

This was my second time at this hotel. I've chosen this hotel over others becasue this was the hotel the conference I attended was at (for convienece) other wise I probably would not choose this hotel. There is not free WiFi in this hotel. I stayed in a room that is typicaly $800 a night and I don't get intrernet service. You can if you pay $13 per day for "basic" or $17 for "business". I chose to use my phone's hotspot feature but when I couldn't get a signal in my room I had no internet. The location is great in terms that you have access to the metro but poor with what is near by. During both my stays the staff was average. nothing special about them in comparison to any other hotel. If they were to have free WiFi in the rooms I would increase my rating on amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smarty
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

not the best experience.

The coffee and sandwich shop in the hotel were closed. ordered clam chowder in hotel restaurant , no crackers or bread provided only upon request .soup was not hot and not good . I have never heard of a hotel that does not provide bread and crackers with soup. a fly flew into the soup bowl. There was no hot water in room to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nicely located for walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kljames
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 9, 2011

on top of the metro

I had a handicap accessible room which I did not request nor was I made aware by the hotel staff. I had to figure out the quickest way to the metro myself, in short- the staff was not informative. However, the older section of the hotel that I stayed in was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sensath
Dallas, Texas
Oct 4, 2012

Fun Smithsonian visit

The staff were outstanding and the location (a block from a Metrorail station, nice bars around) is very convenient. The hotel is very nice and clean with everything you'd need if you didn't want to leave it. The guests rooms don't have bars. The food is a little pricey but it tastes great however stay away from the room service and just go downstairs to eat (the room service cost is extremely high). The beds were beds (nothing luxurious, standard spring mattress it seems), they could use some upgrading (I left the next day with a sore back but I'm used to a memory foam bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fanatic
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value on Weekend Nights

I managed to book a hotel room for only $100 on a Saturday night. If you are sightseeing in DC on the weekend, then this is a great value -- a large, clean hotel just a few blocks from the zoo and a quick metro ride to the major attractions of DC. It's close to restaurants, too. If your travel plans are over a weeknight, be warned: the hotel hosts significant convention activity, and rooms can go up to $400. If you stay over the workweek, it's best if your employer picks up the tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SushiTammi
Newark, Delaware
Aug 17, 2014

Big hotel in a great location by the Metro and zoo

I was at the Marriott Wardman Park for a conference in August 2014. The staff was available and friendly to help out guests. The fitness room has plenty of machines and is overseen by a staff member. Although the bar, coffee shop, and restaurant within the hotel were a bit overpriced, if guests do not want to venture out of the hotel, the accessibility to food and drink items is nice. The hotel is in a prime location though in Woodley Park and there are several food and drink options available. Overall I would say the staff was great, the rooms were clean, but the best thing about the hotel was the location. The location was safe, relatively quiet at night, and you can't beat having a metro stop right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita the lone traveller
Chicago,Il
Apr 18, 2014

great place to stay

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was always clean. All the appliances were in great working order. Nothing looked old and abused. The restaurants have good food at reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the metro line for travelling. Its easy to get to and the staff is very helpful in helping you get where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Sep 7, 2010

Big Is Better!

For a huge hotel, the service was great. When I arrived on Saturday (this time to enjoy family and friends at a Sunday wedding during the Labor Weekend), the lobby was noisy with lots of people mingling. Was told there was a big convention going on. It was not a problem. Registration was quick and easy. Guest rooms were quiet. The gardens on the property were gorgeous with beautiful flowers and greenery. I especially enjoyed this when I walked backed to the hotel from my many nearby excursions. Also, the Lobby Bar was great for entertaining a few friends who lived in the area, and I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Stone's Throw restaurant which had many more selections than most hotels. It reminded me of the bountiful buffets on a cruise ship!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SewBusy
Macedon, NY
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed having an "empty" refrigerator in my room, instead of a refrigerator pre-filled with expensive snacks. This hotel is conveniently located very close to a Metro stop, numerous restaurants, a drugstore, and a small grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the in-room refrigerator to store breakfast items (such as yogurt) and save money on going out to eat each morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search