$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Long weekend to see family

Great hotel very close to the Metro and in nice part of city. Well equipped fitness center with spa... See full review

  • Traveltwo
  • Jul 8, 2015
Location was perfect

The location was perfect, across the street from the metro station and a whole street of... See full review

  • Deborah Z.
  • Jun 20, 2015
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's Woodley Market
Illy's Woodley Park is a coffeehouse and gourmet deli. Serving tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed In Paradise
Business
Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Traumatized Traveler

Very good restaurant and bell staff BUT downhill from here. Three rooms all with problems: 1) smelled of cigarette smoke, 2) dingy smell & cramped and 3) blood on shower curtain, urine behind toilet, smelly bed, bitten by bug, smelly rm, no hot water (told boiler problem). Unstable seating in restaurant which led to me to fall and hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Heights - short walk from hotel, Stone's Throw in hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PopSet
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 19, 2012

Wasn't bad, though could have been much better.

It was decent to say the least; there was, however, one major issue I had with the cleanliness of the room. The sheets on the beds seemed not to have been washed properly. There were stains. Yuck. Also, I believe there was a leak near the air conditioning unit. it caused a slightly mildewy smell from the carpet and my track jacket that had been moistened by the leak. Not the best experience, but i know the facility has the potential to truly deliver and wow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lobbybobby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location; clean; but unhelpful staff

The hotel is in a great location. Walkable to many restaurants, sites, and business locations. And on the Metro. The hotel itself is in great shape; clean; comfortable with a large gym. But the staff should be trained up in customer service. Very unhelpful with small requests. Not many hellos, welcomes, can I help yous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Comet Pizza

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLee33
Business
Bay Area
Aug 8, 2013

Nice but pretty ordinary hotel

Good hotel for business travelers. Has everything needed but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolek from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

business trip location in DC

This is your classic convention hotel. Positives: located right on subway (red line), close to lots of restaurants in the Dupont Circle and nearby areas, room is ok, good bar in lobby, concierge is pretty good (when I asked if they had an alternative to the typical DC tourist magazine for things to do, she produced an alternative newspaper that had lots more). On the less than positive side: nothing feels like your in DC; the room is ordinary, food is ordinary, it's just an ordinary place - like visiting any such hotel in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

decent deli in Dupont Circle for lunch. Check out yelp for good ideas rather than look in the tourist magazines.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Profit Attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great location, sprawling hotel with below-average amenities

I needed a place to stay for a one-night trip to DC that was in a convenient neighborhood, close to Metro. I picked this hotel because there was a great deal for it online. What I didn't realize is that it is a huge hotel with multiple buildings that can house multiple meetings, conventions, etc. at a time. All of the common areas were very crowded with people, and it took a long time to get from my room to the front entrance (almost 10 min.#. I generally like this chain's hotels; this one was only OK by this chain's standards. The room was a little small and oddly laid out. The amenities were lacking: Internet was very expensive #$13 a night) and the business center was really just a kinko's where nothing was provided for free. There were a few computers and free Wi-Fi available in the lobby, which is what I ended up doing. The restaurants and room service struck me as over-priced, even by this chain's standards. I guess that's the difference between staying in DC versus other parts of the country. The location is so great, though, that I would stay here again if I needed a hotel that was convenient to Woodley Park, Adams Morgan, or DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I lucked out by discovering a Chipotle a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddee
Business
dd
May 30, 2014

without internet in room

there is no internet in the room, so it's a little boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Aug 8, 2011

Not too bad

I got an amazing price on this hotel with a flight and hotel package. The hotel is ok, nothing too fancy but definitely not a dump. Clean, friendly and the hotel restaurant is decent. My only complaint is that since it is a conference hotel there is a fair number of people that were loud in the hallways at night :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines,IA
May 2, 2011

Not as good as described

I thought the WiFi in the conference room could have been free. I was there with the ASBS and 12.00 more to use the WiFi I think was excessive. For $300 a night I thought the room could have been nicer, larger and have hotel information available in the room. The Service and the People were excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveon
Business
Kansas
Apr 18, 2014

Convention Hotel

We just returned from the Wardman Park Marriott. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was ready and exactly what we asked for. The only flaw was everything has a price and it is expensive. The water in the room was not drinkable but there was no bottled water as a courtesy. The WIFI was extra. Movies were extra. You get the idea. For a convention location it was perfect. Everything was housed in one building. The presentation for all meals served was elegant. The Gala was flawless. If the Marriott would include a couple of small ticket items, I think they would be surprised at the return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Kitchen was wonderful!

Back to menu Return to top