$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
195 reviews
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
Great family getaway

Great experience. Friendly staff. Very close To the metro which made it convient. Would stay their... See full review

  • Brantly
  • Apr 18, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Sep 7, 2010

Big Is Better!

For a huge hotel, the service was great. When I arrived on Saturday (this time to enjoy family and friends at a Sunday wedding during the Labor Weekend), the lobby was noisy with lots of people mingling. Was told there was a big convention going on. It was not a problem. Registration was quick and easy. Guest rooms were quiet. The gardens on the property were gorgeous with beautiful flowers and greenery. I especially enjoyed this when I walked backed to the hotel from my many nearby excursions. Also, the Lobby Bar was great for entertaining a few friends who lived in the area, and I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Stone's Throw restaurant which had many more selections than most hotels. It reminded me of the bountiful buffets on a cruise ship!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 17, 2010

Great Location

Great hotel. Huge, but not overwhelming.They even got us into a room in the morning, well before regular check-in. Well-equipped gym. What it has most going for it is location. It is up a hill from the Woodley Park metro stop, along with great Woodley Park and Adams Morgan restaurants. Would like to see complimentary wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City- great cafe/coffeehouse/bar. We found it to be family-friendly. The coffee is amazing!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookline, MA
May 10, 2011

Terrific value, great location

The hotel is enormous, geared for conventions, but the room was well done and the service was great. The overnight parking fee ($33) was a little steep but the overall value was excellent. I would be happy to go there again on our next trip to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young professional 20100
NYC
Jun 9, 2014

Graduation

Did not like that it cost 50 dollars to park the car over night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bethesda down town

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie P
Wyoming, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Vacation

Great, except when you closed the bathroom dorr it would not open. Someone had to rescue you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

First time visitors should take a tour bus, rather than try to walk everywhere.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph School
Business
Boston
Aug 15, 2012

Overall a good stay

Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The location is convenient, with a Metro stop right outside making the entire city accessible as well as the airport (Reagan). The food was great (I had breakfast and lunch only). And the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only two complaints I have is that my room was above the loading dock (I was on the 5th floor) and the deliveries start coming in at around 6AM which woke me each weekday morning I was there, I don't recall the weekend days being noisy but that must be because no deliveries come or they come at a later hour. The hotel should schedule their deliveries at a time it won't disturb their guests. The second complaint I had was that when I was at the pool there seemed to be a lot of people who were not hotel guests. I would stay here again but I would request a room not near the loading dock and I would probably avoid the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ride0583
Westerly, RI
Jan 6, 2013

Excellent location

We had been to the Wardman Park 10 years ago and loved the location. You walk out of the hotel and right onto the Metro, just three stops from Metro Center in Washington, DC. They were running a special rate over Christmas vacation so we decided to go. It's a good value when they are running a special and your a Marriott Gold Elite member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take the Metro one stop to Dupont Circle you will find a wonderful place to eat, Krammerbooks & Afterwords Cafe Grill. It's a book store/restaurant that serves great food at a reasonable price.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th of July Visit
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 12, 2009

Elegant hotel, great service

The staff at check-in were VERY helpful, friendly, and eager to answer questions. Concierge staff were also friendly and quick with directions, maps, and subway instructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Orbitz "kids eat free" special was confusing to both restaurant servers and check-out staff. Print the details, save your receipts, and watch your bill for innappropriate meal charges! Some dining options were unavailable during our stay.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location-overall great hotel

The staff was very friendly. The location is amazing - came in through Union Station hopped the red line and it took us directly to the hotel property. Also, only 2 blocks from the National Zoo (a don't miss stop). Having the red line virtually on the property is a plus because you can get to everything in DC via the metro. The pool was a nice place to rest and relax after a busy day of walking around the city. There is no hot tub, but the pool is heated. The gym rivals that of other hotels! Spotless & so many machines for both weights & cardio. It is the largest hotel in DC, but you wouldn't know it because they blended the additions into the natural architect. The grounds were beautiful. Only downfall is that the food is pricey ($50 for 2 @ breakfast). You can go out to eat at a million restaurants around the city which we did most nights. We also found it to be a bit loud as the room doors don't seem to offer much in the way of soundproofing, but this could be overcome by asking for a room near the end of the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The red line metro is located at the bottom of the property which makes getting around DC a breeze. No need to wait for buses, cabs, or to rent a car. Just buy a metro pass and add about $10 - $20 to it (per person) depending on your length of stay and you can get to just about anywhere in DC. The Metro Center station is only 3 stops down and that lets you pick up other lines without paying again.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Nov 23, 2010

Great location and spcious surrounding

We came to DC to attend grandparent day at the children's school close by. It was the perfect location. We had fun with the three grandchildren at the zoo and the several eateries near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the breakfast served across the street was perfect for little children, great selection to please the diverse taste of children and grownups and good service as well.

Back to menu Return to top