$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surg Tech
Business
Nasvhille
May 28, 2012

great hotel

The hotel overall was great. The great part was the location of the hotel, near restaurants and shopping but best of all it was near the subway to take me to all the tourist spots. The hotel was very clean with nice decor. The staff was nice and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use much of the amenities but from what i saw they looked great. The only thing that I didn't really like was the paper thin walls....just bring ear plugs...I did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the metro subway is very close

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph School
Business
Boston
Aug 15, 2012

Overall a good stay

Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The location is convenient, with a Metro stop right outside making the entire city accessible as well as the airport (Reagan). The food was great (I had breakfast and lunch only). And the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only two complaints I have is that my room was above the loading dock (I was on the 5th floor) and the deliveries start coming in at around 6AM which woke me each weekday morning I was there, I don't recall the weekend days being noisy but that must be because no deliveries come or they come at a later hour. The hotel should schedule their deliveries at a time it won't disturb their guests. The second complaint I had was that when I was at the pool there seemed to be a lot of people who were not hotel guests. I would stay here again but I would request a room not near the loading dock and I would probably avoid the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AU Chicago Mom
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2012

The Wardman Delivers

We alternate between the Wardman and Shoreham when traveling to DC to visit college-age daughter, and the Wardman delivers. Because it was August and occupancy didn't seem to be high, the very kind desk clerk gave my daughter and I a deluxe room on the top floor of the old tower. Only downside is the distance from the lobby to the Tower elevators. Room was lovely, bathroom large, amenities great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief CRD
Budapest Hungary
Sep 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location for our purposes. Close enought to the mal via Metro and amenities very complete and nice. Room was clean, staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMN
Belfast
Sep 12, 2012

Good, but the extras are expensive.

Pros: Spacious hotel with nice décor. Rooms just what you would expect from Marriott - clean, well-appointed, nice view, and have everything you need. Nice to have the option of an outdoor pool. Cons: Staff other than those at the front desk were not particularly polite or helpful. Good value for the room but watch out for the extras as they can add up: parking = $36/day, 2 burgers and 4 alcoholic beverages at Harry's, their casual pub = $80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went for brunch around the corner at the Irish pub which was better value and included a glass of champagne/mimosa for $9 each, though service was slow so don't go if you're in a hurry.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fanatic
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value on Weekend Nights

I managed to book a hotel room for only $100 on a Saturday night. If you are sightseeing in DC on the weekend, then this is a great value -- a large, clean hotel just a few blocks from the zoo and a quick metro ride to the major attractions of DC. It's close to restaurants, too. If your travel plans are over a weeknight, be warned: the hotel hosts significant convention activity, and rooms can go up to $400. If you stay over the workweek, it's best if your employer picks up the tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sensath
Dallas, Texas
Oct 4, 2012

Fun Smithsonian visit

The staff were outstanding and the location (a block from a Metrorail station, nice bars around) is very convenient. The hotel is very nice and clean with everything you'd need if you didn't want to leave it. The guests rooms don't have bars. The food is a little pricey but it tastes great however stay away from the room service and just go downstairs to eat (the room service cost is extremely high). The beds were beds (nothing luxurious, standard spring mattress it seems), they could use some upgrading (I left the next day with a sore back but I'm used to a memory foam bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfoauif643
Business
New York
Nov 11, 2012

Good as usual

The Wardman Park is one of my favorites - as long as I don't stay in the old part. The newer parts are very comfortable, and its close to restaurants, Adams Morgan, and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ride0583
Westerly, RI
Jan 6, 2013

Excellent location

We had been to the Wardman Park 10 years ago and loved the location. You walk out of the hotel and right onto the Metro, just three stops from Metro Center in Washington, DC. They were running a special rate over Christmas vacation so we decided to go. It's a good value when they are running a special and your a Marriott Gold Elite member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take the Metro one stop to Dupont Circle you will find a wonderful place to eat, Krammerbooks & Afterwords Cafe Grill. It's a book store/restaurant that serves great food at a reasonable price.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yong Ming Zhang
Barrington RI
May 13, 2013

Very good for family travel

I feel very comfotable at room. Furnitures arrangement are very good. Telephone setup is very convinent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search