$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 31, 2011

Problems with Customer Service

I was originally booked at the Marriott at Wardman Park in Washington. I was transferred to another hotel without prior notification. So, I signed in at the desk, to be told that the hotel was sold out for the Debate Event. My discomfort was that fact that the hotel clerk did not make any amends for this inconvenience but just told me that they also had to make other arrangement for 30 other guests. That was not my problem!!!! I had traveled from Atlanta, Georgia to see my son participate in the National Debate Competition and was told that I had to move to another hotel. This was my first time in Washington D.C and I was not comfortable traveling by metro and moving around in Washington. They at first told me to get on the Metro to go to the other hotel. Finally, I asked to speak with the hotel's manager and I could see that she was overwhelmed by this situation. But, she did apologize and offered me a free night at the hotel. Then I was told that there was a shuttle to the other hotel and I waited for over an hour and it never came. So, my experince from the start with this hotel was horrible with regards to customer service recovery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM trio
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 27, 2011

Beautiful landscape

Really enjoyed relaxing on the patio surrounded by beautiful flower gardens and trees. Less than one block from subway station and a variety of restaurants. Hotel also has great bars and places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very happy with hotel choice for our D.C. vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccjjudi
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great convenience at a value

The Marriott Wardman Park is close to the Metro red line and in a neighbor that has many conveniences for a casual or business trip. Even though my conference was 3 blocks from the Capitol, the metro provided convenient, cost-effective transportation. I will likely stay at the Marriott Wardman Park on future trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scenic travelers
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 4, 2011

First time in DC

Check in was easy and the staff was great. We had a small water bug in our bathroom and the staff were there immediately to make sure it was an isolated incident and not a larger issue. The operator was very helpful in choosing dining locations and local places for shopping. The hotel was right at a Metro stop also. The worst part of the stay was the hotel is uphill from the Metro, so after a long day of sightseeing we had to climb the hill to get to the hotel. We are planning on bringing the niece and nephews to DC and definitely will be looking for another stay here for it's ease and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use either the in room internet or the free wireless in the lobby areas to check the Metro schedule and plan your trips out. This saved us quite a lot of time on our trip.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul155
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great hotel

Bed was super comfort. Relatively small room but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants around near by metro station.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Gus
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Charming and convenient

I stayed in the old Wardman tower which was charming but not 'old' feeling. The room was clean, large bathroom, two closets!? funky shape that only a vintage building can offer. front desk was delightful. My only regret was no free internet - didn't want to pay for internet so I used the free desktops in the lobby...not conducive to getting any actual work done... Harry's Pub was yummy, bar staff friendly. Great location to zoo and metro. I walked almost everywhere I needed to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many restaurants and bars in walking distance, nice area.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punky Brewster
Business
West Allis, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

Enjoyable. Breakfast survice was a bit slow and took several requests to complete the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple places to eat on Connecticut in front of the hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anmagi
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great conference hotel

I stayed at the Marriott Wardman Park for a conference held at the hotel and the lobby was a great, fun place to have meetings and drinks with my fellow conference attendees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thepixinator
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 12, 2011

Good hotel

This is a good hotel that is on the same block as a Metro station and only a few blocks from the National Zoo. The rooms are a tad small, but maybe I'm just spoiled from staying at the O^^^ Sh^^^^^m. The coffee shop downstairs is very convenient for cappucinos, and there are plenty of bellmen to help out when you arrive and depart. The grounds are quite attractive, and the neighborhood (Woodley Park) is extremely nice. Overall it's a fairly typical hotel room in lovely surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across Connecticut Avenue to the Manhattan Market for your sodas and late-night snacks; they'll be much cheaper there than in the hotel, and the rooms have a fridge. Check out the free Zoo Lights at dusk before the end of the year, at the National Zoo.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezinno
Business
Honduras, Central America
Feb 26, 2012

Excellent price for a luxury hotel

Friendly staff at lobby area and you will find group of people enjoying the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks away, there are 3 good restaurants

Back to menu Return to top