$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul155
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great hotel

Bed was super comfort. Relatively small room but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants around near by metro station.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punky Brewster
Couples
West Allis, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

Enjoyable. Breakfast survice was a bit slow and took several requests to complete the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple places to eat on Connecticut in front of the hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anmagi
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great conference hotel

I stayed at the Marriott Wardman Park for a conference held at the hotel and the lobby was a great, fun place to have meetings and drinks with my fellow conference attendees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezinno
Business
Honduras, Central America
Feb 26, 2012

Excellent price for a luxury hotel

Friendly staff at lobby area and you will find group of people enjoying the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks away, there are 3 good restaurants

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Raspall Galli
Couples
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent location

It`s just near the metro station!!! There`re a lots of restautants in the same block The hotel has much to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertal
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

American Society on Aging Conference

There were only two problems. I could not control the tempreture in room, so I had to order extra blankets and I was bitten by mosiquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

don't expect to find a Starbuck's close by-unless you have a car.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surg Tech
Business
Nasvhille
May 28, 2012

great hotel

The hotel overall was great. The great part was the location of the hotel, near restaurants and shopping but best of all it was near the subway to take me to all the tourist spots. The hotel was very clean with nice decor. The staff was nice and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use much of the amenities but from what i saw they looked great. The only thing that I didn't really like was the paper thin walls....just bring ear plugs...I did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the metro subway is very close

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph School
Business
Boston
Aug 15, 2012

Overall a good stay

Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The location is convenient, with a Metro stop right outside making the entire city accessible as well as the airport (Reagan). The food was great (I had breakfast and lunch only). And the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only two complaints I have is that my room was above the loading dock (I was on the 5th floor) and the deliveries start coming in at around 6AM which woke me each weekday morning I was there, I don't recall the weekend days being noisy but that must be because no deliveries come or they come at a later hour. The hotel should schedule their deliveries at a time it won't disturb their guests. The second complaint I had was that when I was at the pool there seemed to be a lot of people who were not hotel guests. I would stay here again but I would request a room not near the loading dock and I would probably avoid the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AU Chicago Mom
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2012

The Wardman Delivers

We alternate between the Wardman and Shoreham when traveling to DC to visit college-age daughter, and the Wardman delivers. Because it was August and occupancy didn't seem to be high, the very kind desk clerk gave my daughter and I a deluxe room on the top floor of the old tower. Only downside is the distance from the lobby to the Tower elevators. Room was lovely, bathroom large, amenities great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief CRD
Family
Budapest Hungary
Sep 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location for our purposes. Close enought to the mal via Metro and amenities very complete and nice. Room was clean, staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top