Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous8383838
Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation Nightmare!

We just recently stayed here, and in all of our years at hotels around the country, this was the absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in. 1) The rooms had a mildew smell, and the shower curtains had mold. 2) If I would have known about the noise on our floor, I would have booked a room at one of the frat houses in nearby Georgetown University.. There was a room nearby, who was consistently loud, and repeatedly blaring a megaphone...yes a megaphone..And Paul Blart might as well have handled security, because security was terrible, and wouldn't address the problem. 3)The front desk was not that great as I nearly lost points, when I noticed they didn't credit my room with the proper points. As a rewards member, I would expect much better service, especially for the price. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed In Paradise
Business
Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Traumatized Traveler

Very good restaurant and bell staff BUT downhill from here. Three rooms all with problems: 1) smelled of cigarette smoke, 2) dingy smell & cramped and 3) blood on shower curtain, urine behind toilet, smelly bed, bitten by bug, smelly rm, no hot water (told boiler problem). Unstable seating in restaurant which led to me to fall and hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Heights - short walk from hotel, Stone's Throw in hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PopSet
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 19, 2012

Wasn't bad, though could have been much better.

It was decent to say the least; there was, however, one major issue I had with the cleanliness of the room. The sheets on the beds seemed not to have been washed properly. There were stains. Yuck. Also, I believe there was a leak near the air conditioning unit. it caused a slightly mildewy smell from the carpet and my track jacket that had been moistened by the leak. Not the best experience, but i know the facility has the potential to truly deliver and wow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deep Finesse
Ohio
Aug 1, 2009

Pay a lot, get very little

There's just so much wrong with this hotel. Check-in was good, but on arrival in the room I found a clearly unvacuumed carpet and a spray bottle of cleaner that had been left by the maid. Called down to ask for someone to come up and vacuum, was told someone would be up "right away", which was over a half-hour. On other days, the carpet clearly wasn't touched. The one meal I ate in the restaurant was awful. I had a dinner buffet during which the waitress never came to the table without being asked. The food was average, and they kept running out of items, which shouldn't be an issue when the number of dishes is as limited as this buffet features. I was there for a convention, the ballrooms and meeting rooms were always hot, not enjoyable in the summer. I would guess they keep their "AC" at 78 or so. Complaints were constant, but the hotel apparently didn't care. The only reason I rate the hotel as high as 2 stars are from the nice (but small) rooms and the attractive public spaces. Make no mistake, this is NOT a desirable hotel, stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the hotel restaurants with overpriced, bland food and bad service. Instead, take a short walk across the street for all kinds of food.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peah
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Really tried to like it

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend get-away. We checked in at 6 PM and when we got to our room, the bathroom was clearly dirty and had hair all over the floor, and stains on the toilet seat. Called down to the front desk and asked if they could have someone clean it while we're out at dinner. They apologized and said yes, of course. That's great - except, we came back from dinner around 9:45 and it still hadn't been cleaned, but someone had dropped off more towels. Thanks? Had to call again before they finally sent someone. The next night, we got back to the area around 11:30 PM and were feeling a little hungry. Didn't seem like any local convenience stores were open, so we went back to the hotel. Room service had stopped for the night, but that was fine, we figured we'd just find something from a vending machine. We trek around our floor and don't find one. I call the front desk and am told they have no vending machines in the hotel. So instead of being able to enjoy starchy chip goodness in the comfort of my room, I went to bed hungry, wondering if I could get away with snatching bar mix from the pub. Just not a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VaneB
Miami, FL
Apr 20, 2014

Okay nothing Amazing.

Hotel is located right next to a subway station, so that helped to get around town. Hotel room was ok. My bed sheets had stains on them (looked like blood)..that was gross. Bathroom wasn't cleaned that well. There was hair in the tub and the shower curtain was dirty. Parking fees are outrageous! It's cheaper to have a taxi pick you up and drop you off every day. The last 2 days I was sick and couldn't sleep in because of all the noise from the remodeling. It was an okay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great café/coffee house right around the corner from the hotel. It was really good! Great Breakfast.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
from nyc
Oct 11, 2010

Wardman Park is huge

The place was huge and I didn't have enough help with my luggage. I was cold and it took at hour to get an extra blanket. I slept in my jacket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Gr8 location, price but reactive not pro

The hotel itself, the location and the ppl were great but housekeeping wasn't up to par in my book. I didn't have all of the toilettries that I had come to expect at this level of hotels. Had to ask the front desk for several things besides the shower gel etc. Overall, the experience was nice, I love DC and as a representative of it, they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2011

Honeymoon at the Nation's Capitol

This hotel has a great location near a metro station so it made getting around very convenient. The tower included in the photos is the older part of the hotel and we did not stay there although it is very beautiful. Many conventions going on during the time we were there and large volume of people throughout the day. Service was good and everyone was very nice. I recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kljames
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 9, 2011

on top of the metro

I had a handicap accessible room which I did not request nor was I made aware by the hotel staff. I had to figure out the quickest way to the metro myself, in short- the staff was not informative. However, the older section of the hotel that I stayed in was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top