$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
wedding planning

stay quite often great hotel great experience people were friendly location was perfect See full review

  • Gerald A.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Convention hotel

Overall, this hotel served us well. Things that could be better: the restrooms were few and far... See full review

  • Pan007
  • Aug 19, 2015
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 482 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 71 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 330 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 139 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 189 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 236 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 179 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 33 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's Woodley Market
Illy's Woodley Park is a coffeehouse and gourmet deli. Serving tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth I.
Single
North Granby
Apr 17, 2015

Nice hotel near national zoo and metro stop

Outstanding location near the national zoo and right by a Metro subway stop. You can easily get here by Metro from Reagan National airport. Went down for cherry blossoms and got a good air/hotel package deal. This is an older hotel complex, but the rooms have been updated with comfortable bedding, furniture and carpeting, etc. Location of my room was off the street and was very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I got a similar deal, and would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.M.H
Single
Michigan
Nov 25, 2014

Nice stay

The staff were very friendly and I like the location of this hotel near the underground station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SushiTammi
Single
Newark, Delaware
Aug 17, 2014

Big hotel in a great location by the Metro and zoo

I was at the Marriott Wardman Park for a conference in August 2014. The staff was available and friendly to help out guests. The fitness room has plenty of machines and is overseen by a staff member. Although the bar, coffee shop, and restaurant within the hotel were a bit overpriced, if guests do not want to venture out of the hotel, the accessibility to food and drink items is nice. The hotel is in a prime location though in Woodley Park and there are several food and drink options available. Overall I would say the staff was great, the rooms were clean, but the best thing about the hotel was the location. The location was safe, relatively quiet at night, and you can't beat having a metro stop right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita the lone traveller
Single
Chicago,Il
Apr 18, 2014

great place to stay

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was always clean. All the appliances were in great working order. Nothing looked old and abused. The restaurants have good food at reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the metro line for travelling. Its easy to get to and the staff is very helpful in helping you get where you want to go.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dstin
Single
Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Very Nice hotel place to stay.

If you feel like home, this is the place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Nice Findlay staff. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sensath
Single
Dallas, Texas
Oct 4, 2012

Fun Smithsonian visit

The staff were outstanding and the location (a block from a Metrorail station, nice bars around) is very convenient. The hotel is very nice and clean with everything you'd need if you didn't want to leave it. The guests rooms don't have bars. The food is a little pricey but it tastes great however stay away from the room service and just go downstairs to eat (the room service cost is extremely high). The beds were beds (nothing luxurious, standard spring mattress it seems), they could use some upgrading (I left the next day with a sore back but I'm used to a memory foam bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fanatic
Single
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value on Weekend Nights

I managed to book a hotel room for only $100 on a Saturday night. If you are sightseeing in DC on the weekend, then this is a great value -- a large, clean hotel just a few blocks from the zoo and a quick metro ride to the major attractions of DC. It's close to restaurants, too. If your travel plans are over a weeknight, be warned: the hotel hosts significant convention activity, and rooms can go up to $400. If you stay over the workweek, it's best if your employer picks up the tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayson
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

your typical expensive dc hotel

This was my second time at this hotel. I've chosen this hotel over others becasue this was the hotel the conference I attended was at (for convienece) other wise I probably would not choose this hotel. There is not free WiFi in this hotel. I stayed in a room that is typicaly $800 a night and I don't get intrernet service. You can if you pay $13 per day for "basic" or $17 for "business". I chose to use my phone's hotspot feature but when I couldn't get a signal in my room I had no internet. The location is great in terms that you have access to the metro but poor with what is near by. During both my stays the staff was average. nothing special about them in comparison to any other hotel. If they were to have free WiFi in the rooms I would increase my rating on amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kljames
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 9, 2011

on top of the metro

I had a handicap accessible room which I did not request nor was I made aware by the hotel staff. I had to figure out the quickest way to the metro myself, in short- the staff was not informative. However, the older section of the hotel that I stayed in was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City for breakfast.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JudithF
Single
Florida, USA
Sep 7, 2011

No complaints

The Wardman earned every one of its 4 stars. The decor was nice. The hotel was impeccable. I tend to notice details that would make me question a hotel room's cleanliness but I was quite pleased with my room. The location is across the street from the metro. So I had no problems hopping on the metro to anywhere in DC. The staff was nice and accomodating, readily giving me information on where to go, what times, and even printed out the info i need on all the sights. I wish all my hotel stays were this pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market across the street that you can use to stock up on snacks b/c the room has a mini refrigerator.

Back to menu Return to top