$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertal
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

American Society on Aging Conference

There were only two problems. I could not control the tempreture in room, so I had to order extra blankets and I was bitten by mosiquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

don't expect to find a Starbuck's close by-unless you have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Raspall Galli
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent location

It`s just near the metro station!!! There`re a lots of restautants in the same block The hotel has much to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lobbybobby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location; clean; but unhelpful staff

The hotel is in a great location. Walkable to many restaurants, sites, and business locations. And on the Metro. The hotel itself is in great shape; clean; comfortable with a large gym. But the staff should be trained up in customer service. Very unhelpful with small requests. Not many hellos, welcomes, can I help yous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Comet Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezinno
Business
Honduras, Central America
Feb 26, 2012

Excellent price for a luxury hotel

Friendly staff at lobby area and you will find group of people enjoying the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks away, there are 3 good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayson
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

your typical expensive dc hotel

This was my second time at this hotel. I've chosen this hotel over others becasue this was the hotel the conference I attended was at (for convienece) other wise I probably would not choose this hotel. There is not free WiFi in this hotel. I stayed in a room that is typicaly $800 a night and I don't get intrernet service. You can if you pay $13 per day for "basic" or $17 for "business". I chose to use my phone's hotspot feature but when I couldn't get a signal in my room I had no internet. The location is great in terms that you have access to the metro but poor with what is near by. During both my stays the staff was average. nothing special about them in comparison to any other hotel. If they were to have free WiFi in the rooms I would increase my rating on amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thepixinator
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 12, 2011

Good hotel

This is a good hotel that is on the same block as a Metro station and only a few blocks from the National Zoo. The rooms are a tad small, but maybe I'm just spoiled from staying at the O^^^ Sh^^^^^m. The coffee shop downstairs is very convenient for cappucinos, and there are plenty of bellmen to help out when you arrive and depart. The grounds are quite attractive, and the neighborhood (Woodley Park) is extremely nice. Overall it's a fairly typical hotel room in lovely surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across Connecticut Avenue to the Manhattan Market for your sodas and late-night snacks; they'll be much cheaper there than in the hotel, and the rooms have a fridge. Check out the free Zoo Lights at dusk before the end of the year, at the National Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kljames
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 9, 2011

on top of the metro

I had a handicap accessible room which I did not request nor was I made aware by the hotel staff. I had to figure out the quickest way to the metro myself, in short- the staff was not informative. However, the older section of the hotel that I stayed in was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anmagi
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great conference hotel

I stayed at the Marriott Wardman Park for a conference held at the hotel and the lobby was a great, fun place to have meetings and drinks with my fellow conference attendees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punky Brewster
Business
West Allis, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

Enjoyable. Breakfast survice was a bit slow and took several requests to complete the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple places to eat on Connecticut in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IFR333
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 14, 2011

Excellent place to Relax, dine and enjoy the scenery

Excellent Experience, particulally with customer service. There was an ease of registration, attentiveness of staff to guests and responsiveness of staff to guests. The scenery was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top