$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous8383838
Business
Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation Nightmare!

We just recently stayed here, and in all of our years at hotels around the country, this was the absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in. 1) The rooms had a mildew smell, and the shower curtains had mold. 2) If I would have known about the noise on our floor, I would have booked a room at one of the frat houses in nearby Georgetown University.. There was a room nearby, who was consistently loud, and repeatedly blaring a megaphone...yes a megaphone..And Paul Blart might as well have handled security, because security was terrible, and wouldn't address the problem. 3)The front desk was not that great as I nearly lost points, when I noticed they didn't credit my room with the proper points. As a rewards member, I would expect much better service, especially for the price. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathieyo
Business
West Hills, California
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent location, easy access to metro & walking to good restaurants, great breakfast buffet value for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorktravelDC
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 14, 2013

Close to National zoo!

I slept well on the bed -- not usual for me in hotel rooms--so I recommend the firm mattress and not-too-poofy pillows. Two highlights were being close to the Metro (red line one block away) and being walking distance to the zoo (which opens at 6 for walkers/runners and is lovely and quite that time of day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the National zoo on off-hours.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No one you know
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 13, 2013

Always good

I've stayed here many times and I'm never disappointed. Very close to Metro. Nice pool. Fantastic work out facilities. Can usually get a deal when you package with air fare. Otherwise it can be pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New City Diner!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pali Hu
Business
Houston
Jun 13, 2013

easy access to other places

the only thing I have problem is I was charged extra $321 even I showed them the receipt I have paid in full when I booked the hotel.I am still following the charge ,The credit card I provided was just for room service.human error happened ,but they are doing the job every day ,you would think they knew what and how to do their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is no nearby safeway or grocery store .If you stay longer ,you have to go some other hotel.I asked for far away from ICE machine ,funny thing is I was next door of ice and vending machine.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S C Visitor
Business
Sioux City, IA
Jun 9, 2013

Business Hideaway

Was in town for one day for convention. Hotel had everything that I needed or wanted. Very pleasant staff. Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunshineST
Business
Florida
May 15, 2013

Great stay

Good room. Great service. Good food. Great location. Close to Metro, never needed a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIH AL traveler
Business
Birmingham
May 15, 2013

Great and convenient to Metro

Very nice hotel. Helpful staff. Very convenient to Metro and in house restraunt was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ling28
Business
Little Rock
Apr 21, 2013

business

it was wonderful! great location. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ride0583
Business
Westerly, RI
Jan 6, 2013

Excellent location

We had been to the Wardman Park 10 years ago and loved the location. You walk out of the hotel and right onto the Metro, just three stops from Metro Center in Washington, DC. They were running a special rate over Christmas vacation so we decided to go. It's a good value when they are running a special and your a Marriott Gold Elite member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take the Metro one stop to Dupont Circle you will find a wonderful place to eat, Krammerbooks & Afterwords Cafe Grill. It's a book store/restaurant that serves great food at a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top