$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big man with initials
Business
gadsden alabama
Jun 20, 2013

Business trip

Excellent hotel, location was perfect for my meetings. The room was excellent. The bed was very firm and I needed a softer one but I am not complaining. Great value for the amount I paid for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathieyo
Business
West Hills, California
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent location, easy access to metro & walking to good restaurants, great breakfast buffet value for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorktravelDC
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 14, 2013

Close to National zoo!

I slept well on the bed -- not usual for me in hotel rooms--so I recommend the firm mattress and not-too-poofy pillows. Two highlights were being close to the Metro (red line one block away) and being walking distance to the zoo (which opens at 6 for walkers/runners and is lovely and quite that time of day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the National zoo on off-hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No one you know
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 13, 2013

Always good

I've stayed here many times and I'm never disappointed. Very close to Metro. Nice pool. Fantastic work out facilities. Can usually get a deal when you package with air fare. Otherwise it can be pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New City Diner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pali Hu
Business
Houston
Jun 13, 2013

easy access to other places

the only thing I have problem is I was charged extra $321 even I showed them the receipt I have paid in full when I booked the hotel.I am still following the charge ,The credit card I provided was just for room service.human error happened ,but they are doing the job every day ,you would think they knew what and how to do their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is no nearby safeway or grocery store .If you stay longer ,you have to go some other hotel.I asked for far away from ICE machine ,funny thing is I was next door of ice and vending machine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S C Visitor
Business
Sioux City, IA
Jun 9, 2013

Business Hideaway

Was in town for one day for convention. Hotel had everything that I needed or wanted. Very pleasant staff. Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunshineST
Business
Florida
May 15, 2013

Great stay

Good room. Great service. Good food. Great location. Close to Metro, never needed a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIH AL traveler
Business
Birmingham
May 15, 2013

Great and convenient to Metro

Very nice hotel. Helpful staff. Very convenient to Metro and in house restraunt was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yong Ming Zhang
Business
Barrington RI
May 13, 2013

Very good for family travel

I feel very comfotable at room. Furnitures arrangement are very good. Telephone setup is very convinent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ling28
Business
Little Rock
Apr 21, 2013

business

it was wonderful! great location. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top