$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Retiree
Greenville, SC
Nov 23, 2012

Top Notch

This hotel primarily hosts conventions. It is so huge you will surely get lost. Self Parking cost $34 per day which I though was high. Metro station was steps away which was key for us. Very nice large room. No free wi-fi or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Profit Attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great location, sprawling hotel with below-average amenities

I needed a place to stay for a one-night trip to DC that was in a convenient neighborhood, close to Metro. I picked this hotel because there was a great deal for it online. What I didn't realize is that it is a huge hotel with multiple buildings that can house multiple meetings, conventions, etc. at a time. All of the common areas were very crowded with people, and it took a long time to get from my room to the front entrance (almost 10 min.#. I generally like this chain's hotels; this one was only OK by this chain's standards. The room was a little small and oddly laid out. The amenities were lacking: Internet was very expensive #$13 a night) and the business center was really just a kinko's where nothing was provided for free. There were a few computers and free Wi-Fi available in the lobby, which is what I ended up doing. The restaurants and room service struck me as over-priced, even by this chain's standards. I guess that's the difference between staying in DC versus other parts of the country. The location is so great, though, that I would stay here again if I needed a hotel that was convenient to Woodley Park, Adams Morgan, or DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I lucked out by discovering a Chipotle a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie3
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 1, 2013

DC Stay

Very good, clean and comfortable. Modern and plenty of wonderful amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camillaxd
Business
Denmark
Oct 30, 2013

Good location close to metro.

Good location close to metro but too far to walk from downtown. The room price was a litlle too expensive compared to the fact that breakfast was not included. Room was clean and big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the metro to near the national mall. Holocaust museum is really impressive and free. The Newseum is a great experience but not free. Worth the entrance.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJpsych
Business
Chicago
Oct 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. The room was a little stuffy and they don't allow you to open windows. But good stuff overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artden
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2013

Great

It is a great hotel. Clean rooms. Very Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolek from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

business trip location in DC

This is your classic convention hotel. Positives: located right on subway (red line), close to lots of restaurants in the Dupont Circle and nearby areas, room is ok, good bar in lobby, concierge is pretty good (when I asked if they had an alternative to the typical DC tourist magazine for things to do, she produced an alternative newspaper that had lots more). On the less than positive side: nothing feels like your in DC; the room is ordinary, food is ordinary, it's just an ordinary place - like visiting any such hotel in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

decent deli in Dupont Circle for lunch. Check out yelp for good ideas rather than look in the tourist magazines.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC traveler 2
Business
Sunrise, FL
Oct 25, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

The Marriott Wardman Park is a beautiful old hotel that has been completely renovated and updated. It's in a beautiful quiet neighborhood location with great access to DC restaurants and attraction. The amenities are good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants around the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WinerisFiner
Business
Akron, Ohio
Oct 17, 2013

Awesome Experience!

From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we knew it was going to be a great experience. The friendliness of the staff was refreshing! The hotel was a short walk from the metro. The room was nice. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Zengo- awesome Asian Fusion restaurant!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dakota DC Travelers
Business
Dakotas
Oct 13, 2013

Good Location, Good Staff, Good Value

Happy with the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, would recommend it and stay there again. Amenities: No continental breakfast, room service $45 for two people. No thanks. Free internet computers in lobby. Location: close to good restaurants, things we needed to do, 2 min walk from Metro station. Cleanliness: Excellent Room Comfort: Architects designed the bathrooms too small, even for two thin people to share. Staff: Very VERY helpful and accommodating. Value: More than we usually pay, but good price for the quality. NOTE: The water is awful, smelly, bad tasting, but that's for all of D.C., not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste money on rental car and exorbitant D.C. parking fees. Ride the Metro (subway). Clean, easy to transfer, short wait times. 2 minute walk from Hotel (though LONG escalator ride into the bowels of the earth--not for acrophobics).

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzy R
Business
Michigan
Oct 12, 2013

Great place to stay

This 1300 room hotel is quite amazing. The taxi ride leading to it took me through quaint neighborhoods, then this huge conference hotel appears. The service in the restaurant was fabulous...and the food was precisely as ordered. My only complaint is that the hotel is so large, I kept getting lost in the 1st floor--having trouble finding the registration desk! Standing in line to catch a taxi was a bit of a drag....I had planned to take the metro (just a half block away) to my destination, but the rain was too intense. There was a major convention in the hotel; The long line for the taxi at 8 am did take about 20 minutes...and of course, I was late for my business meeting. We also lost internet access while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Heights restaurant -- just a few blocks away-- was absolutely fabulous. I truly enjoyed my goat cheese tortellini with lobster and mushrooms.

Back to menu Return to top