$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCExperience 2012
Family
Salina, Kansas
Nov 16, 2012

Wardman Marriott

Great dc experience, great hotel and staff, excellent accessibility to the Metro. Will highly recommend to family and friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveon
Business
Kansas
Apr 18, 2014

Convention Hotel

We just returned from the Wardman Park Marriott. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was ready and exactly what we asked for. The only flaw was everything has a price and it is expensive. The water in the room was not drinkable but there was no bottled water as a courtesy. The WIFI was extra. Movies were extra. You get the idea. For a convention location it was perfect. Everything was housed in one building. The presentation for all meals served was elegant. The Gala was flawless. If the Marriott would include a couple of small ticket items, I think they would be surprised at the return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Kitchen was wonderful!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lets go everywhere
Family
Pewaukee, WI
Apr 18, 2014

See Washington DC

Great location for seeing DC sites. Metro right down the driveway. Nice neighborhood, close to zoo. Large well kept up hoyel, pretty grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed Open City for breakfast, lunch, late night snack.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska Adventurer
Couples
Clinton Township, MI
Apr 17, 2014

couple getaway

We loved this hotel! The lobby and room was beautiful and spacious. The location was great--right across from a metro station and close to everything. We were able to walk to the zoo, restaurants, and stores. The metro took us downtown for all of our other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediterranean restaurant had $1 frozen margaritas every day we were there! We enjoyed dining and drinking outside at the café tables. The zoo is a short walk also and is free admission. Great time to see the cherry blossoms!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A nickname not yet taken
Business
Iowa
Jan 9, 2014

Convenient for business

Easy to get to from the airport (especially in cold weather) as it's across the street from the train. Room clean and comfortable, and outfitted with all kinds of extra plugs for a computer -- being able to use TV as an extra monitor is great for reviewing presentations. Place was very empty when I stayed (seemed there were many more employees than customers# and cheap #$120). Can't complain about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Profit Attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great location, sprawling hotel with below-average amenities

I needed a place to stay for a one-night trip to DC that was in a convenient neighborhood, close to Metro. I picked this hotel because there was a great deal for it online. What I didn't realize is that it is a huge hotel with multiple buildings that can house multiple meetings, conventions, etc. at a time. All of the common areas were very crowded with people, and it took a long time to get from my room to the front entrance (almost 10 min.#. I generally like this chain's hotels; this one was only OK by this chain's standards. The room was a little small and oddly laid out. The amenities were lacking: Internet was very expensive #$13 a night) and the business center was really just a kinko's where nothing was provided for free. There were a few computers and free Wi-Fi available in the lobby, which is what I ended up doing. The restaurants and room service struck me as over-priced, even by this chain's standards. I guess that's the difference between staying in DC versus other parts of the country. The location is so great, though, that I would stay here again if I needed a hotel that was convenient to Woodley Park, Adams Morgan, or DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I lucked out by discovering a Chipotle a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie3
Couples
Boston, MA
Nov 1, 2013

DC Stay

Very good, clean and comfortable. Modern and plenty of wonderful amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camillaxd
Couples
Denmark
Oct 30, 2013

Good location close to metro.

Good location close to metro but too far to walk from downtown. The room price was a litlle too expensive compared to the fact that breakfast was not included. Room was clean and big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the metro to near the national mall. Holocaust museum is really impressive and free. The Newseum is a great experience but not free. Worth the entrance.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJpsych
Business
Chicago
Oct 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. The room was a little stuffy and they don't allow you to open windows. But good stuff overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artden
Family
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2013

Great

It is a great hotel. Clean rooms. Very Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolek from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

business trip location in DC

This is your classic convention hotel. Positives: located right on subway (red line), close to lots of restaurants in the Dupont Circle and nearby areas, room is ok, good bar in lobby, concierge is pretty good (when I asked if they had an alternative to the typical DC tourist magazine for things to do, she produced an alternative newspaper that had lots more). On the less than positive side: nothing feels like your in DC; the room is ordinary, food is ordinary, it's just an ordinary place - like visiting any such hotel in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

decent deli in Dupont Circle for lunch. Check out yelp for good ideas rather than look in the tourist magazines.

Back to menu Return to top