$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk an Engineer
Family
Toronto
Aug 12, 2014

Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect from the Marriott. The lobby is huge and it has all kinds of restaurants, bars, and shops in it. The parking is too expensive ($41.00 per night) and difficult to access and understand for the first time. The location is also surrounded by shops. The subway station Woodley park is within a two minute walking distance. I would stay there again if I went to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't remember the name

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nenamaria
Family
Springfield, ma
Aug 5, 2014

nice neighborhood

I was visiting my daughter and the marriott was the perfect location. the hotel is beautiful in and out. clean and airy. rooms were a good size, beds comfortable. Nice bar, nice restaurant. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EBESQ
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2014

Travel for Job Interview

Great location with easy access to the Metro and quick commute to the National Mall. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorenTraveller01
Business
Newport, RI
Jul 30, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park Review

This is a nicely situated hotel with easy access to the metro. Just walk a block, take the elevator to the mezzanine and you are at the red line with branches to the other lines of the DC metro just stops away. There were also lots of nice restaurants within wolfing distance as well. The place is also on a hilltop with a beautiful view of the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice restaurant doing take-out called. "Taste of India". The dishes were very good and moderately priced

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy Becca
Family
North Carolina
Jul 29, 2014

Lovely grounds, great food.

We enjoyed the food in Harry's Bar and the breakfast very much. Hotel staff was friendly. Walking distance to the Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young professional 20100
Family
NYC
Jun 9, 2014

Graduation

Did not like that it cost 50 dollars to park the car over night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bethesda down town

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed In Paradise
Business
Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Traumatized Traveler

Very good restaurant and bell staff BUT downhill from here. Three rooms all with problems: 1) smelled of cigarette smoke, 2) dingy smell & cramped and 3) blood on shower curtain, urine behind toilet, smelly bed, bitten by bug, smelly rm, no hot water (told boiler problem). Unstable seating in restaurant which led to me to fall and hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Heights - short walk from hotel, Stone's Throw in hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddee
Business
dd
May 30, 2014

without internet in room

there is no internet in the room, so it's a little boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana.Robinson
Family
Chesapeake.va
Apr 20, 2014

Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged my credit card twice by mistake. Jimmy at the check in desk. Quickly fixed the problem and got the money back on the card immediately instead of having to wait 3 days. He also did not charge me for parking for the inconvenience. The Hotel is also within walking distance to the zoo and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. My family of 5 enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo 5 blocks away and a variety of food restaurants a block away

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VaneB
Couples
Miami, FL
Apr 20, 2014

Okay nothing Amazing.

Hotel is located right next to a subway station, so that helped to get around town. Hotel room was ok. My bed sheets had stains on them (looked like blood)..that was gross. Bathroom wasn't cleaned that well. There was hair in the tub and the shower curtain was dirty. Parking fees are outrageous! It's cheaper to have a taxi pick you up and drop you off every day. The last 2 days I was sick and couldn't sleep in because of all the noise from the remodeling. It was an okay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great café/coffee house right around the corner from the hotel. It was really good! Great Breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top