$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCExperience 2012
Salina, Kansas
Nov 16, 2012

Wardman Marriott

Great dc experience, great hotel and staff, excellent accessibility to the Metro. Will highly recommend to family and friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peah
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Really tried to like it

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend get-away. We checked in at 6 PM and when we got to our room, the bathroom was clearly dirty and had hair all over the floor, and stains on the toilet seat. Called down to the front desk and asked if they could have someone clean it while we're out at dinner. They apologized and said yes, of course. That's great - except, we came back from dinner around 9:45 and it still hadn't been cleaned, but someone had dropped off more towels. Thanks? Had to call again before they finally sent someone. The next night, we got back to the area around 11:30 PM and were feeling a little hungry. Didn't seem like any local convenience stores were open, so we went back to the hotel. Room service had stopped for the night, but that was fine, we figured we'd just find something from a vending machine. We trek around our floor and don't find one. I call the front desk and am told they have no vending machines in the hotel. So instead of being able to enjoy starchy chip goodness in the comfort of my room, I went to bed hungry, wondering if I could get away with snatching bar mix from the pub. Just not a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JudithF
Florida, USA
Sep 7, 2011

No complaints

The Wardman earned every one of its 4 stars. The decor was nice. The hotel was impeccable. I tend to notice details that would make me question a hotel room's cleanliness but I was quite pleased with my room. The location is across the street from the metro. So I had no problems hopping on the metro to anywhere in DC. The staff was nice and accomodating, readily giving me information on where to go, what times, and even printed out the info i need on all the sights. I wish all my hotel stays were this pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market across the street that you can use to stock up on snacks b/c the room has a mini refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri261
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Value

Our stay here was exceptional!! Even though parking is an outrageous $33 + tax a night, if you happen to find on street parking, you wont even have to worry about that. The breakfast buffett was great, especially for lil kids who can be picky. It close to numerous restaurants, public transportation and the Zoo, which is free. If you are looking for a nice, comfortable stay that is close to alot, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo is huge and FREE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smarty
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

not the best experience.

The coffee and sandwich shop in the hotel were closed. ordered clam chowder in hotel restaurant , no crackers or bread provided only upon request .soup was not hot and not good . I have never heard of a hotel that does not provide bread and crackers with soup. a fly flew into the soup bowl. There was no hot water in room to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nicely located for walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM trio
Denver, CO
Aug 27, 2011

Beautiful landscape

Really enjoyed relaxing on the patio surrounded by beautiful flower gardens and trees. Less than one block from subway station and a variety of restaurants. Hotel also has great bars and places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very happy with hotel choice for our D.C. vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmphy
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

There was a concierge?

Great hotel. Great location. Loved the room and the comfort of the bed. Zoo is 3 blocks away. Mall is 5 stops on the Metro. There was an Enterprise in the building so we could use it to go on a day trip. Would definitely stay there again and would pay a little more for this one as part of a package. Just a great experience. Also, I was staying during the earthquake and there was never a moment of inconvenience of concern. Couple of issues that tainted it. I loved the pool and I never had an issue until the last day when it seemed like the filter had broken. I had to leave. That was nasty. Otherwise I really liked the pool. Cheap on towels. We'd get two for the three of us most days. Silly. The concierge was never available for help. Only saw him when I was checking out. And the staff were hit-or-miss. We had one young woman who hadn't heard of Mt. Vernon. The free computers downstairs are terrible. The television programming was terrible by even Hotel standards. I was in DC to see the sites, but I could have used to watch one show while I was there. Terrible selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a NY style Bodega across the street. We used that for water and milk and snacks. Murphy's Pub has a terrific Irish pie. If you go one stop down to Dupont, there are even more restaurants. With a couple of Chinese and Indian, I felt that Dupont expanded the variety. Also the little Pizza shop next to the Cajun restaurant has great pizza. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mee C
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great couple getaway

The landscaping was superb! There's benches all over in the garden for you to sit and have a peaceful day. Flowers, flowers everywhere! There's nice restaurants right around the corner. The nights were just as beautiful as the days. My husband and I really needed that type of atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVCV
MN
Aug 22, 2011

Nice Place to stay

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, $12-14 cab ride to the attractions, Car parking is spendy! $32 night. Other than most of the cab drivers being rude, DC was interesting place to visit, although way to many People for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imbhlee
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 19, 2011

good facility, rude staffs

The hotel has an excellent location and the facility was kept clean. The area has good diversity of restaurants. The only negatives were the staffs; the guy in bell stand refused to give bag tag without tip. Excluding one bad staff, the hotel was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The mall is just a few stops away from the nearby metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Aug 11, 2011

Great location at a great price

The hotel was very clean and staff were all very helpful. It was a big hotel, but not TOO big to find things. The convenience was the BEST; just a few steps and you were at the Metro, which takes you anywhere you need to go in DC. You can take the Metro from the DC airport to the hotel so you never even need taxi or shuttle service. The pool was nice, but I was a bit surprised they didn't have more than one pool, seeing as though the hotel was the biggest in Washington. The fitness center was very spacious and fun. Also nice was the convenience to the zoo -- just a couple blocks walk, not too bad! There were plenty of places to eat within close walking distance, including McDonalds, Chipolte (THE BEST!), pizza places, supermarkets, Rite Aid drug store..... everything you need right there in one place. What a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipolte was the BEST restaurant for us within close walking distance. It fills you up for a decent price! The kids enjoyed McDonalds though, as always!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search